You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Hellooooo 2002
January 1, 2002 - 6:36 p.m.

AAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

It is so fun doing that.

Do you know what year it is? 2002.

Do you know what year I graduate? 2002.

Ooooooooooooooooooooooo.....

I've been looking forward to this year since I knew what a graduation was (when I was about four), and now here it is! It's really creepy in a cool kinda way. I'm gonna graduate in SIX MONTHS!!! Wow.

Last night Jenny and Aley came over. My parents got a lil excited about having company on New Years, so they bought a buncha food. We also had a Jones soda each, and a bottle of sparkling cider each. We drank the cider straight from the bottle, like so:

And we actually kept it all down, unlike some people who need to re-evaluate their profile...

Jenny, Aley, and I also enjoyed some ping pong. I had played games against both of my parents before they arrived. I beat my mom 21-15.. haha! I beat Jenny with the same score. Oh, guess what?! I have a ping pong picture!

I think it's purdy cool how you can tell the ball's in motion, don't you?

Anycrap, at midnight, as a family tradition, my dad and I broke out the pots and pans and started banging them together. It was funny cuz someone down the street had pots and pans too, and for about five mins after midnight we were having a war to see who could bang their pots and pans for longer. We won!!!

Me going crazy with the pots and pans

Looking back at my entry from last year, I would have to say I wasn't all that successful in fulfiling my half-assed resolutions. I have worked on caring less about what people think of me, but I could still use some improvement there. I never hung out with Jessica, although I did invite her to do stuff with us about 5 times, but she was always busy. As for meeting Zach, well, that never happened. Until about 2:30 AM this morning, I hadn't thought of any resolutions for myself this year, but here's what I came up with:

1. Exercise more (so I don't get as bad of cramps)

2. Get bigger balls when it comes to approaching guys (hopefully this will lead to actually getting a guy)

3. My music resolutions: a) listen to more music, b) try to be more confident about singing (i.e. try harder to get a solo in choir), and c) go to more concerts.

Yup, that's it. Let's see how well I complete them this year.

I need to work on archiving my older pages in this thing. I have waaaaay too many archives right now, so I'm gonna try to do some math (that could be scary) and figure out a way to divide my entries into only a few archives. That could take awhile.

Well, I best be going now. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.