You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

One More Year
January 1, 2001 - 1:27:08 PM

Wow, it's like almost exactly 12 hours since my last entry.

Today is boring. I have nothing to do, no one to talk to. I'm kinda talkin to Jeremy, but he's only responding every 5 mins. B.....o......r......i......n.....g....

I feel icky.. I dunno why. I'm like dizzy.. but not light headed dizzy.. like headache dizzy. I tried eating and that didn't help much. I hope I don't like pass out in the shower. Maybe if I passed out in the shower I'd be hospitalized and I wouldn't hafta go to school... hmm.. that sounds appealing.

I hafta wait till my mom finishes her shower to take mine. So I getta sit here bored till then.

I still have some math hw. I need to do that sometime today. I really don't want to. It's easy shit, but I forget how to do it. I so do not want to go back to school. I'm gonna be rushed into an essay for Bookout on a book I'm not even half-finished reading. I hafta take the SAT's sometime this year. I haven't even started preparing for that. Most of the colleges I'm looking at would accept me with my gpa no matter what I get on the SAT's, but still.. it's another thing to add to the workload of school.

My new year's resolutions? 1. Care less what people think of me. 2. See Jessica more often. I'd also like to meet Zach sometime this year, but I don't really have much control over that. All I can do is try to persuade my mom to take a trip to PA.

This is not how I wanted to spend my last day of vacation.. or my first day of the new year for that matter.

I really hope 2001 doesn't suck as much as 2000 did. If it does, I dunno if I can take it anymore. Oooo... 2001... that used to seem so far away.. I graduate in 2002. How rad is that? One more year.. just one little, tiny year and I'm free of this god-awful town!

This may just be the longest year of my life.

"It makes sense that it should hurt in this way, that my heart should break, and my hands should shake. As if to say, sure it don't matter except in the most important way. As if to say.... fly away." ~Poe

I'm gonna end this so I can proofread before I can FINALLY take a shower. Maybe my shower will offer some relief. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.