You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Yellowcardism
August 3, 2003 - 11:53 p.m.

I'm becoming an absolute Yellowcard addict. It's getting kinda crazy. Listening to them in my car every day is making me obsessed. I'm singing along to every song, dancing in the car, listening to them on the puter when I have over 900 other mp3's, dancing at the puter, recommending them to friends, etc., etc. Chris told me tonight that he had downloaded One Year, Six Months after I mentioned it in my last entry, and I proceeded to recommend to him about a billion more songs and actually send some of them to him myself. This all resulted in the following conversation:

Radkitty (11:33:10 PM): but did you listen to Believe?
zombie MELTDOWN (11:33:14 PM): yep
Radkitty (11:33:39 PM): did you like it?
zombie MELTDOWN (11:33:44 PM): indeed
Radkitty (11:33:51 PM): yay!
zombie MELTDOWN (11:34:16 PM): heh
Radkitty (11:34:53 PM): you're the third person I've converted to yellowcardism in a month
zombie MELTDOWN (11:34:56 PM): haha
zombie MELTDOWN (11:35:04 PM): it's like a missionary project
Radkitty (11:35:25 PM): yup, purdy soon I'll be going to people's houses with cd's in hand
zombie MELTDOWN (11:36:16 PM): "can I have a moment to speak with you about the healing power of The Yellowcard?"
Radkitty (11:36:59 PM): hahahaha
zombie MELTDOWN (11:38:07 PM): "It says here in this passage 'Everything is gonna be alright. Be strong, believe.' Isn't that powerful? Does that speak to you?"
zombie MELTDOWN (11:38:15 PM): If so, put a dollar in the box-ah

He's going to be so proud of himself for being quoted in here too.

Yesterday I went to an A's game with my parents. They lost, and I got horribly sunburned. This sounds like an unhappy experience, but really it was an eventful game with lots of runs and hits and stolen bases. And of course there was a weirdo sitting near us talking to himself... or to the A's as he thought.. but it wasn't like they could hear him. He started arguing with Yankees fans behind him, and it was all very entertaining.

Oh, and by the way, Yankees fans can kiss my ass, and my sunburned back for that matter. Yes, that includes you, JerryStanwood.

After the game we went to my grandparents' house to visit and say bye to my aunt before she went home to Malaysia this morning. It was good fun. We had yummy chicken noodle stuff for dinner.. and salad. Mmmmm.

Today I didn't have much fun at work because I didn't ring at first, and the whole time my sunburn was bugging me. The straps of my bra were going right across it (I wore a shirt that required a strapless bra yesterday, and therefore had sunburns where straps go), and I was in a lot of pain. When I got home I changed into a shirt that didn't hurt the poor sunburn, and loaded on the aloe vera. Oh, aloe vera, how do I love thee.

I have the next two days off! Yay! I'm not quite sure what I'm gonna do, but I bet it will involve little walking and lots of relaxing.

I think my aol's gonna crap out on me soon, so I should end this. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.