You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

One Year
July 21, 2001 - 2:44 p.m.

***SENTIMENTAL ENTRY ALERT***

One night I was bored shitless and watching TV. I saw a commercial for snowball.com, and thought what the hell? So I went there, and Snowball is affiliated with powerstudents.com. I was eventually led to powerstudents, which I found purdy interesting with all their stories from high school students, but the part of the site that I found most entertaining was the student diaries. In probably less than a week, I had read every entry of the student diaries, had sent fan mail to one of the authors, and had emailed powerstudents asking if I could be a diary author. They wrote me back saying they had enough already, and I was rather upset. Later, powerstudents was changed into a website that focuses mainly on applying to colleges and stuff like that, so they did away with the diaries, but as I was reading the final entries for one of the diaries (I don't even remember which one), the girl mentioned a person she had met through her "daily diary". There was a link to this diary, which was made on diaryland.com. I was so fucking excited to discover diaryland.. a site where I could have my own diary I could write in any time I wanted to, and nobody would tell me they already had too many people writing diaries. I signed up immidiately and wrote my first entry. That was a year ago today.

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, today marks one year since I discovered diaryland, one year since I wrote my first entry. In this one year I have:

~Written 319 entries

~Become addicted to 27 diaries

~Made 7 friends I never would have met without this site, one of which I even met in person

~Vented numerous times in this diary, most likely saving myself from insanity

~Encouraged a countless number of people to get their own diaries, either directly or indirectly. I know of cases where people got the idea from a friend who got it from a friend who got it from me. I think I introduced Newark, California to diaryland. Do I get a prize??? hehe... Yeah, there might be people in Newjerk who found diaryland themselves, I won't take all the credit :o)

~Hardly gotten ANY guestbook signatures! Sorry, little plug there.

I believe that completes my list. Yeah, so here's to a year at diaryland, and hopefully many more to come :o) Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.