You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Single Again
July 19, 2001 - 12:08 a.m.

Me: Yeah, we're not together anymore.

Mom: What?? Why not?

Me: He couldn't handle the distance.

Mom: Well, he sure didn't try very long!

Me: :::shrug:::

My initial reaction was... it's cool, I'm single now. Then I realized I was single for a year and four months and I'm fucking sick of being single.

Next I thought, it's cool, it'll just go back to how it used to be. He'll hardly ever talk to me online, he'll hardly ever write to me, and he'll fade into the background since he's so bad at keeping contact. Then I realized I really don't want him to fade into the background. I want what we had two and a half weeks ago. But I just hafta wait till I can see him again...

If I'm the strong one, then why am I the one who has to feel so much pain?

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.