You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Worry Wart Laura and The Evil Virus
June 20, 2002 - 10:39 p.m.

Howdy. Ugh. It has been a stressful 24 hours. I hate my puter. Well, I guess it's not my puter's fault, but I hafta take it out on something! Long story short, when we deleted the virus yesterday, we deleted the start up system for our puter so we had to reinstall windows completely today. It took forever. My mom spent somewhere around sixty bucks talking to the gateway guy on the phone about it. It was no fun at all, but now I have my Herc back. We've been told we should totally re-do our hard drive, but I really don't feel like backing everything up when we're both getting new puters by the end of the year anyway. I am planning on going through the puter tomorrow and deleting everything we don't use anymore that isn't vital to the system. We definitely learned our lesson about keeping up to date on virus detectors. Geez.

I went to the painting thingy today at ash st. We didn't actually paint so I wore my ugly clothes for nothing. It was purdy funny though cuz Brittney kept asking the artist a buncha questions about involving the kids in the mural, and she purdy much told her her overall plan wasn't gonna work. It should be interesting to see how this summer turns out with the new interesting project. I'm still worried that I'll be stuck in a group with Melisa and Nicole. (Nicole informed me today that she hopes to go to CSUMB after she graduates next year. Oh boy, lucky me.) I hope sometime while we're preparing the mural next week (I'm gonna be going there practically every day) Laurie will be there and I'll be able to varify the preference with her. Until then, I'll be worrying about it cuz that is my nature, and that is what I do. Laura and worry are two terms that go hand in hand, lemme tell ya.

I called Jenny today to.. uh.. talk on the phone. This is a foreign concept to me, but I was puter-less and I had stuff to talk to her about. Mainly, a Raging Waters proposal which will probably not happen cuz she wasn't home, and she still isn't home. Geez, that girl. When did she become a social butterfly? Why am I still afraid of the goddamn phone??

I'm on aol 7.0 now. 6.0 wouldn't work after the reinstallation, and 7.0 is working when it didn't before. This doesn't make sense to me, but I'm not complaining. I just hope 7.0 doesn't slowly fade into not working like it has in the past. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

That's all I hafta say for now. I don't think I can release all my frustration about this stupid puter in one entry. oaijfsoijsfksjdfjdsfjd. Well, that helped a little. Ok, ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.