You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Lots of Wackies
June 21, 2002 - 11:52 p.m.

Hey howdy hey. A lovely first day of summer to you. Yeah, it's practically the second day now, and it actually is in most of the country, but oh well. I still wanted to get that greeting in. In my neck of the woods, however, it rained today. Yup, rain on the first day of summer. How wacky is that? Jenny and I kinda avoided the bad weather a bit by actually going to Raging Waters. It was much warmer and nicer in San Jose. We didn't have too many problems with being cold. I mean, you always get cold between slides; it's part of the whole getting-out-of-water-and-getting-back-in-it experience. We got our season passes (with the coupon from Carls Jr. the day before it expired), and we got our lovely pictures taken. We also got the coupon book that comes with the season pass. Oooo fun. We've already used two coupons hehe. There are so many fine print rules to pay attention to. Don't you just hate that?

Overall, Raging Waters was fun, and we'll definitely be going back many more times this summer. I did, however, manage to get sunburned on my back. There's always that one spot you miss, y'know? I made sure I covered the spot on my back I usually miss, so I overlooked another spot. Ugh. It's painful, but I'll get over it. It'll prolly be a tan tomorrow knowing my prone-to-skin-cancer-skin.

After I got home, I went out to eat with my parents at Olive Garden. It was yummy as always. They don't seem to have as many hot waiters as usual. I think I need to talk to them about that... There were still a couple, but c'mon. It's Olive Garden. Olive Garden means eye candy in the mind of a teenager like myself. Afterwards, we came home and watched Election. We had seen the movie before (in the theatres actually), but it was funny, and we wanted to see it again. Good movie, good movie.

My back hurts.

I've developed a crush on a guy I've met online again. I know what you're thinking. When does it end, Laura? When does it end? I often ask myself the same thing. Here's the catch: Prepare yourself for this one cuz it's a shocker. He's actually going to be local. He's one of the people from Monterey I mentioned a couple entries ago, so I might actually have a chance for once. How weird is that? I'm still having problems grasping it. I'm stuck on the idea that I'm single, bitter, and lonely. I think it's cuz I haven't had an actual relationship in over two years (aside from Jeremy, of course. Speaking of Jeremy, it's almost been a year since that happened. That's just wacky. It doesn't seem like it's been that long cuz it took me so long to get over him. That, of course, also means it's been almost a year since I've kissed a guy. Oy.) Anyfuck, I'm not getting my hopes up just cuz I know how my luck is in this kinda situation. But wow, that would be so damn cool.

I'm tired. I got up early this morning. I need sleep. I need to get all rested up for.. doing absolutely nothing tomorrow. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.