You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Little More Exciting
June 19, 2002 - 9:54 p.m.

Howdy. I know I said I was trying to write every day again, but really yesterday was purdy much a repeat of the day before, so I didn't wanna bore you with the details. Was that a run on sentence? Oh well. Anyfuck, today I actually did stuff, so that provides for entertainment. It's amazing how un-bored you can be when you actually DON'T sit on your ass all day.

I had to get up semi-early to go to a preparatory thingy for ash st. It was purdy fun overall. I'm kinda worried that Laurie forgot about my no-Melisa rule, but I'm not totally sure yet. I could be jumping to conclusions. I guess I'll find out on the first day of camp. I just hope I don't hafta raise a big stink about it and Melisa hates me for the rest of the summer. That would result in yucky tension. But yeah, aside from that, I'm really excited about the summer. I'm going back to ash st tomorrow to work on the mural. Yay.

The big drama of the day in our household was the fact that our little puter Hercules has a virus. Well, not anymore.. maybe.. I don't think. See, when I dled the new version of audio galaxy, it automatically dled a virus detection thingy. It scanned our puter overnight and came up with two viruses and three maybes. My mom talked to her puter whiz friend at work and decided to dl the latest version of McAfee (we hadn't dled it in awhile cuz they started charging for updates) and pay for it. Well, once McAfee scanned the puter, it only found one virus that it deleted. My mom thinks it's all over and done with, but I dunno. I don't think that one virus detection thingy was just using its imagination with the other virus. I'm gonna experiment with it a lil tomorrow, but I think I'll leave poor Hercules alone for tonight. He's had a hard day. Yes, I name inanimate objects and talk about them like they're people. Don't look at me like that.

Instead of coming home and sitting on my ass for an extended period of time, I instead partook in a variety of activities. I went online, then I sang to some Tori Amos while writing thank you cards in my room, then I watched American Beauty. I love singing. Not having a choir class every day has reminded me of that. Really. I think maybe it's singing by myself that did it. I wasn't worried about other people hearing me and judging my voice. I don't know why I'm still so self-conscious about that. I know my voice has matured in the last year, but I'm still too insecure to sing for people. Grrr.

I think I've seen American Beauty too many times, if that's possible. I know entire scenes by heart, and when you know exactly what's coming it's not quite as entertaining. Maybe I need to go a long while without seeing it and then view it again. Maybe that would do the trick. I love that movie. I need to appreciate it.

Yup, so that purdy much sums up my day. I told you it was interesting. Ok, maybe not so much for you, but I sure as hell enjoyed it. I can't wait to get all painted up tomorrow with the mural. Hehe. I have a painter's instinct. I mean, c'mon. Just look at my last name. Ok, most people who read this don't know my last name, but now I have a mystery going on. You're all wondering now, huh? It's eating you alive. Ok, yeah, I say that like I have readers or something.

I'm going crazy. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.