You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Run-Over White Board
August 21, 2001 - 7:47 p.m.

I know it's been awhile since I've written, but I haven't had much to write about. Yesterday I went to Monterey with Jenny and Aley. It was very fun. There were hot skater guys on the campus and in the town, and a Saves the Day poster in one of the dorm windows. I was thinking oh yes, this is my future home!

I don't know if I've mentioned it before, but I have a white board in my car that we use to write "You're Hot" on it and show it to random hot guys that drive by. Well, on the way home yesterday, there were hardly any hot guys, so Aley decided to change the message to, "I love you. Marry me." She showed it to a couple random 30 year olds and got some laughs. She also changed it to "You're sexy".

When we got into Fremont, we FINALLY saw a hot guy our age in the backseat of a car with his parents. Jenny grabbed the board and changed the sexy to hot. Of course, Jenny chickened out and didn't wanna show it, so she handed the board back to Aley who was sitting on the other side of the car. She had to lean over and stick the board out the window for the guy to see it. He saw it, as Aley let go and it flew down the street, getting run over by cars. We found it rather humorous, and I told Aley numerous times that she owes me a white board.

After we went to the skate park in Fremont, we decided to return to the street we had lost the white board on. As we were driving down the street, we saw it all by its lonesome between two lanes. I turned around into a street off the side of the street and pulled up to the curb near where the board was. Aley hopped out and grabbed the white board. It had tire marks on it.. it was purdy funny. I was surprised it didn't crack down the middle after being run over so many times. That's some durable plastic. I cleaned it today with white board spray, and some of it wouldn't come off. I suppose that's understandable considering what it went through yesterdray.

"How can you say that you love me? When the world around you is changing. How can you say that you love me? When it's only eleven-thirty. Ruining my life, that's what you seem to be the best at." ~New Found Glory

I hope you enjoyed my little story. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.