You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Whatasaturday
October 27, 2002 - 2:07 p.m.

Mmmm.. an extra hour of sleep. Even with the daylight savings (or whatever it's called when daylight savings ends) I wasn't ready before the DC closed, so I'm starving again. I think I might hafta resort to getting greasy food at the OE (otter express). I'll see what Jenny wants to do when she gets out of the shower...

Yesterday was an interesting day. My parents came to visit. We went over to Jenny's dorm, then we went to visit Kevin. (He went to the same jr. high as my mom, so she wanted to chat it up.) I gave my parents a little tour of the campus. Then we went to downtown Monterey. I bought the new Green Day cd and got my mom a free Paul McCartney poster. She was fricken ecstatic. After we walked around a bit, we went to eat at El Torito in Cannery Row. It was yummy. We went back to Jenny's dorm (since both her roommates were gone) and watched the Giants fail miserably :o( I'm way too supersticious.. I still think it happened because my parents were like, "oh, they've got it!" when they were up by 5 runs. I'm not gonna watch the last game. I think if I watch it's bad luck or something.

After my parents left I was just kinda doing nothing in my dorm. Then some friends of my roommates asked if they could mix drinks with a blender in our bathroom, and somehow there were suddenly like 5 people getting drunk in our room. One of the blenders was broken, and.. well.. long story short, our carpet smells like pineapple and our bathroom smells like rum. I played hearts with the drunken people, and it was purdy entertaining. This one chick was wasted, and she totally didn't get the game. Needless to say, she lost. Being sober around drunk people = fun.

After they all left to smoke I was left in a room alone with a buncha open containers of alcohol.. yeah.. I was praying for no fire drills. Jenny wanted to come over and enjoy other people's booze. Then when I said she couldn't, she didn't wanna come over to my dorm anymore. Somehow a huge argument resulted. I dunno.. it was our every-two-months-or-so argument. A little thing sets us off, we argue, someone gets hurt, apologies are made, and all is well. It's part of every healthy friendship, right? Every healthy relationship of any kind. Kevin was talking to both of us while we were arguing and he was all upset that we were pissed at each other. I was just like eh, shit happens. It'll be over soon. And it was.

Well I have lots of hw to do today, but I'm still not motivated. Plus, people are blasting music in my hall, so I wouldn't be able to concentrate anyway. Maybe I'll go to Target today. I have some shit to buy. I don't think I'm gonna do all of the politics reading. I read a little bit, and I already know what I'm gonna write my journal (read: rant) about. That would save me a lot of time. I once again don't know what's going on with my proseminar group for the presentation tomorrow, but I'm not nearly as worried this time. They'll probably show up sometime tonight or we'll email each other or something. Blah blah blah.

Laura is rambling.

Laura is going to end this. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.