You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Weekend
April 9, 2001 - 9:25 p.m.

Well, I'm low on time, so this shall be quick. Time seems to be something I never have enough of anymore.

I have done rather well tonight. To make up for an uneventful weekend homework-wise, I spent most of the night catching up. I caught up in English... kinda... I didn't read last night's assignment, but what's the point when we already took the quiz? I read tonight's assignment, nonetheless. I also caught up in math, except I didn't understand most of tonight's assignment (story of my life). I've said it before, and I'll say it again: I hate math.

School was purdy boring today. Two of my classes were taken by Arts Academy Day. My choir class had to perform. We weren't exactly prepared for performance yet, so we purdy much sucked. Oh well. There weren't too terribly many people I knew in the audience. I got to see chords do parts of Godspell for the millionth bazillionth time. Plus, I saw Tracee's group do their dance to Korn's Freak on a Leash two more times. It was all very deja-vu-like.

I can't really think of any other wonderful highlights of today to cover. Well, since I didn't cover the weekend, I'll do that now.

Saturday night Jenny and I went out to eat at Olive Garden. You can always count on some hot waiters there. The one we had last week, Nathan, was leaving as we were being seated, but I made eye contact with him :o) We, of course, got a chick as our server though, cuz luck wouldn't have it any other way. The food was yummy, and we enjoyed ourselves. After Olive Garden, we went bowling. There was a couple there from prom and they were all cutesy and made me wanna puke. I did really bad at bowling. That also made me wanna puke. It was just all very puke-y. Next, Jenny and I went to Safeway and bought some candy. We came to my house, chatted with my mom, and ate it. That sounds pathetic, two teenage girls kicking it with a mom, but it's ok cuz my mom's cool. We were talking about guys we like anyway :o) My mom's just one of the girls.

Sunday I went to my aunt's house for lunch/dinner cuz my grandma's visiting for her birthday. I was the only grandchild who didn't at least give her a card. Oops. Maybe it's ok cuz I'm the only one who still lives with her parents? I dunno. Yeah, so I just socialized with family all day. Fun, fun.

Part of the reason I hardly got any hw done this weekend is cuz Saturday I spent four hours playing Sims. That's just plain sad. Joe helped me make a new house Friday night with Claudia, Jeremy, and Laura in it. While playing on Saturday, Lorah and Jeremy fell in love and got married. Ok, so it wasn't totally an accident, but needless to say, I was glued the puter for most of the day. After I play that game I always feel like such a zombie. I find myself walking like the Sims and I'm thinking "My energy is low... I can bring it up with some sleep or an espresso." It seems like everything in life can somehow be related to Sims sometimes. Or maybe I'm just crazy. Anyone else who is addicted to this game, please let me know if this is normal, ok? PLEASE?!

I ate a lot today. That'll be good for my lil food diary thing, but I dunno if my doctor will approve of what I was eating. Oh well. My mouth hurts from eating too many warheads and sweetarts. I never learn. I wonder if it'll peel like it used to when I ate two packs of warheads a day in jr. high.

Well, my dad just turned off the shower, which means I'm next, so I best be going. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.