You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Warning
April 7, 2002 - 7:47 p.m.

I don't have any time to write an entry with any depth to it. It's the last day of spring break and I've still done purdy much nothing. I'm determined to at least finish intelligently guessing on the goddamn AP packet before tomorrow. I still haven't started my term paper. I'm a terrible terrible student.

Day light savings is kicking my ass. I like it when it's sunny late, so I think we should just stay like this all the time. There's no point in making it darker in October. I only got 5 and a half hours of sleep last night cuz of day light savings. I think I'll move to Arizona or Hawaii.

The real reason I wrote this entry was to type up some lyrics. You know how sometimes a song just hits you and all the lyrics speak to you? That happened to me last night when I got off work and got into my car. This song was playing, and although I've heard it plenty of times before, it was like that was the first time I had actually listened to what it said. I'm afraid that I'm just letting my life pass me by until I graduate. Anyfuck, here goes:

Warning by Incubus

Bat your eyes girl,
Be otherworldly
Count your blessings,
Seduce a stranger.
What's so wrong with
being happy?
Kudos to those who
See through sickness.

When she woke in the morning
She knew that her life had passed her by.
And she called out a warning,
"Don't ever let life pass you by."

I suggest we
Learn to love our-
selves before it's
made illegal.
When will we learn?
When will we change?
Just in time to
See it all fall down.
Those left standing... will make millions
...Writing books on the way it should have been.

When she woke in the morning
She knew that her life had passed her by.
And she called out a warning.
"Don't ever let life pass you by."

Floating in this
Cosmic jacuzzi
We are like
frogs oblivious
to the water
starting to boil.
No one flinches,
We all float face down.

When she woke in the morning
She knew that her life had passed her by.
And she called out a warning.
"Don't ever let life pass you by."

That took too long. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.