You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Choir Concerts and Fucking Annoying Freshmen
April 12, 2002 - 3:31 p.m.

Well well well. Long time, no write. I really meant to write an entry yesterday, but the server was down, so ugh.

So much has happened I don't know where to begin.

On Tuesday Alicia (the manager at work) resigned. This was cuz $3000 was stolen when she was working a few weeks ago (I don't remember if I wrote about that or not), and they were prolly gonna fire her. So now we don't have a manager. Ligaya doesn't wanna take over the manager role, and I don't blame her. Until we get a manager, Nora (Phillip's girlfriend, the corporate manager) will be writing the schedule. I really hope Phillip doesn't apply for and get the manager job. If he does, I will most likely quit. I can't stand the guy. I told Ligaya I had asked Alicia for less hours, so she called Nora and told her. I'm actually gonna get the less hours, so when Phillip acted like it was a crime a few days before (I don't think I typed about that either.. sorry!), he musta just had a stick up his ass... as always. Hopefully they will be hiring some new people and things will start to change around Hallmark.

Wednesday and Thursday were the choir concerts. I was surprised at how well things came together, especially in soul. Nobody was motivated in that class at all, and somehow we all came together and were very enthusiastic at the concert. It was purdy cool. I'm so sick of choir people, though, I'm glad the concert process is over. Unfortunately I still hafta see them for the next 2 months. On the night of the last concert, the seniors did the usual sappy speech and present to get Mrs. Lasit to cry, but I'm not sure she did. It was rather short compared to last year, which left me shocked and glad. The class of 2002 knows how to do it!

I still haven't started my term paper... it's due two weeks from Monday. I did, however, go to the library after school today and figure out what I'm gonna do for research. Now I just hafta do it. This guy I had a crush on last year was at the library, and I think I caught him staring at me a couple times, but I'm not sure. I shoulda said something to him, but I'm too damn shy.

Speaking of me being shy and shit, I'm now the only one amongst my friends without a boyfriend or potential boyfriend. Jenny's with Javie now, and Jennifer made out with this guy Jarad yesterday. Geez, they both picked guys whose names start with the same letter as their own. Does that mean I hafta go for a Luke or Larry or something of that sort? I dunno.. it doesn't look good for me right now. I think I'll just hafta wait till I'm old enough to move to Louisiana. Only a select few people understood that one.

I'm in the process of registering to vote. I've filled out the entire form now except which party I wanna register for. I'm torn between green and democratic. My sister wants me to go green, and I kinda do too, but I wanna vote in democratic primaries. I'm thinking of registering green for now and switching when I move to Monterey since there aren't any primaries before then. I know I don't hafta register for a certain party, but I want to.

Today at lunch we finally bitched out the freshmen who hang out in our hallway. Well, we didn't really bitch them out per se, but they got the point that we don't enjoy their company. They were standing there saying, "What should we do now? We're bored. Blah blah blah." And Jennifer said really loud, "Wow, isn't it a NICE DAY OUTSIDE?!" And I replied with, "Yeah, I'd really love to go outside if I was you." A few minutes later they started inching towards the door, and when they were mostly out of it, we started screaming and cheering. We could see their reaction out the window, and it was purdy funny. We're such mean old seniors, but really, they're fucking annoying. This one chick with one of the most annoying voices in the world has some speaker thingy she puts in her mouth that makes her sound like a duck. They all think it's the funniest thing ever. I think they're oblivious to the fact that it's FUCKING ANNOYING. We decided that if they decide to hang around more since they now know we don't want them there, we're gonna record a bunch of songs like Don't Come Around Here No More and Beat It onto a tape. Then we're gonna play the tape until they leave. This is like the Osbournes and their neighbors! :::insert English accent here::: All I know is that I'm NOT moving!

Well, I'm quite done with this long-ass entry. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.