You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Off I Go
April 15, 2001 - 9:21 p.m.

Howdy! I know, I know, I've been slacking off with the ol' diary, and now I'm going on vacation for five days, so I won't be writing even more. I'm really very sorry. I will try to catch up in this entry as best as I can, but no promises.

Yesterday was fun. I played Sims for awhile, then I went over to Joe's house and watched Charlie's Angels. My sister had told me it was kinda good, but I didn't like it much. It was like we're-trying-to-be-as-cool-as-the-Matrix-but-we're-not-plus-we're-extremely-sexist-and-we-like-to-show-chick's-asses-every-two-seconds. Next, I went to the great mall with Joe. We ate at Florentine's.. which is my favorite restaurant. YUM. We walked the whole mall trying to find me some new shoes, and then I ended up buying the first ones I saw. Typical. I also bought a lot of candy. I got more candy today, too, I'm just loaded with candy now!

We came back to my house and created a new Sims house. Exciting, I know. That game is slowly taking over my life.

Today I woke up, Karen and Keith arrived, and we all fought over candy my parents "hid" (it's in quotation marks cuz you can see about 20 pieces of candy by just glancing at the living room). That was the extent of my Easter-ness. I got enough candy to last a lifetime though. I'm not religious, can you tell?

I spent the day (sadly) playing Sims mostly. I also watched some TV, a pastime I rarely engage in. It was rather odd. It's amazing how enthrawling the TV can be. I watched the VH1 My Music Awards. It was purdy good cuz Christina Aguilera, *Nsync, and Britney Spears were nominated for tons of stuff and didn't win shit. BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I love it. Yeah, and Creed won every other award. It got purdy monotonous.

Tonight I packed. I have over 100 cd's, and I find it very hard to narrow them down for trips, especially when my mom and I will be driving for hours and will need music for entertainment (especially on highway 5.. talk about BORING). Apparently, especially is the word of the day. So, yeah, I put 25 cd's in this travel case I have, plus another 20 in a box. My mom was like, "we're not gonna listen to all those!" oh well.

I hafta get up at 8:30 tomorrow after going to bed at 1.. haha.. should be fun. Then we're heading to Sacramento for our tour at 1. Yeah, I'm not gonna go over the whole trip in this much detail. Basically, we're spending a night in Sacramento, two nights in Ashland, and a night on the way to Sonoma in some no-name town. This morning when my sister (the peanut gallery) was here, I got to be told for the billionth time how Sarcramento sucks cuz it's a commuter school and how I should challenge myself and go to a UC. I think Karen will murder me in my sleep if I don't at least look at UCSD. Oy. Like Keith said, my mother created a monster by letting Karen go to a UC. She's such a UC snob, I just wanna slap her and say, "there are other colleges in the world!!!" She said if I went to Sacramento she wouldn't attend my graduation. That's sisterly love for ya.

I've been listening to a lot of the Ataris lately, now that I have three of their cd's. I think I'm gonna replace Fiona Apple with them on my favorite music list in my profile. I think people can figure out that I like Fiona Apple with the quote at the bottom of the page, and the titlebar on my diary is also one of her quotes. I think adding the Ataris will show the different genres of music I enjoy.

I was reading Zach's diary today, and wow, he writes so well. I just thought I'd mention that. He never ceases to amaze me.

Well, I suppose I'm plum outta things to say. I'll be back after my lil college adventure. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.