You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Here's to Two Years
July 22, 2002 - 11:40 p.m.

Hello there. For those few who were wondering, and the very few who were hoping, I got my period this morning. I'm relieved as far as the college situation goes.. the odds are for me now :::knocks on wood:::... but I'm also suffering, of course. A period starting on a Monday is never a good thing. I have a whole week ahead of me and no time to rest. I think I can handle it though. I'm getting strong in my old age.. or something.

Now on to the celebration. I've been contemplating for awhile how I should celebrate my two year anniversary, and after lots of brainstorming I've decided to touch on one of the most important aspects of having this diary: the people I've met through it. In the two years that I've had this diary, I've become addicted to many diaries. I've chatted with many fellow diarylanders and bonded on many different levels. I've decided to write a little bit about each of my diaryland pals. At first, I had a hard time deciding who to write about. I came to the decision that I'd only write about diarylanders who I've actually talked to online. I was considering not writing about those who I haven't talked to in awhile, but I decided against it. They've all effected me in some way, so they get a paragraph too :o) So... in alphabetical order, here goes:

Charlie Tran: Ironically, the first diarylander in alphabetical order is also my most recent friend. Like many others, he's a guy whose diary I somehow stumbled over (in this case I developed a liking for his g-s entries), and ended up reading entirely. I've been chatting with him on a regular basis for a few weeks now, and I find him extremely cool and easy to talk to. I love his writing, and I'd love to meet him some day.

Chris: Chris is another case of the stumble-upons. I found his diary a looooooooong time ago. It's probably been at least a year and a half, if not more. We used to chat a lot, but when he switched to live journal we lost touch for awhile. After I got hooked on his friend Neal's diary, we started chatting again, and I'm glad to be back in contact with him. He can write some amazing stuff when he wants to, and he's an all-around cool guy.

Erin: The only chick on this list (I guess I make up for my lack of male friends by having them online) is none other than Erin. She's a cool chick who found my diary and listed me as a favorite. I, being the curious person I am, checked out her diary and read it entirely. I think we both see ourselves in each other's writing. Unfortunately, she doesn't have aim anymore, so I've only talked to her a couple times. I know we'd be really close if we had the opportunity to chat more. Until then, we'll just enjoy each other's diaries some more :o)

Jeremy: No, not THAT Jeremy. And not the other Jeremy. THIS is my dear friend Jeremy who lives just across the bay in San Francisco. He's another case where he liked my diary before I liked his. So far in this list, he's the first I've actually met. For those of you who don't recall, Joe and I went over to SF for a day and saw a movie with Jeremy. It was a little awkward, but enjoyed overall. Jeremy's a unique guy, and I wish I talked to him more. I can definitely relate to his struggles with html :o)

JerryStanwood: Ah, what's to say about JerryStanwood? He might be the person on this list I've known longest, and he's definitely the person who has the most diaries listed on my buddylist. As I stated in my profile, we have the weirdest friendship, but at the same time it's one of the best. I love him lots, and I wish I could meet him again because things were a little too awkward for my liking when we met in Idaho a little over a year ago. I think if we had the opportunity, we could easily be inseperable.

San Mateo Joe: Joe seems to have disappeared from the diaryland scene. He's a guy I met near the beginning of the school year and read his diary entirely. I think I might have developed the liking mainly because he lived so close to me. When we actually met, we didn't hit it off like we thought we would. I hardly talk to him anymore, but I look back at our many conversations with fond memories.

Jordan: I met Jordan through my girlboy entry. He read it, liked it, and IMed me. Then (surprise, surprise) I read his whole diary. It didn't take long.. he's not a man of many words, but he is extremely talented when it comes to drawing. He's a kid at heart, and we enjoy chatting about Harry Potter. He's a sweet guy, and he makes a great friend.

Neal: I have problems knowing where to start when it comes to Neal too. I met Neal during a time in my life when I was going through many changes without realizing it. In a way, I feel like he helped me get over Jeremy. I stumbled over his diary in the typical way, and later found out that he was real-life friends with the aforementioned Chris. It's a small diaryland afterall. I'd really love to meet Neal some day. He knows me a lot better than most people, and he's a great guy. I wish he would realize that himself.

Pete: Another diarylander who switched to live journal. We kinda lost contact after that, but we gained it again a few months ago. I read his live journal when I remember to, and we chat every once in awhile. Pete's a cool guy. He's not the type I'd usually befriend if I just crossed him on the street or something, but I guess that's what meeting people online is all about. I'm glad I've gotten to know him, and I wish he would return to diaryland already :o)

Roger: This guy has sooo much depth to him. His entries just blow me away. Honestly, I feel inferior. We used to chat more than we do, but I don't really feel I'd be able to relate to him too much anymore. I admire Roger a lot, and I love reading about his experiences in college. It gives me a taste of what I have to look forward to, and it's put in words I could never write. Much respect here.

Zach: Zach's a very complicated guy. I respect him a lot. He's got a lot going for him, and he has a tendency to change his mind a lot. For instance, he always changes screen names and diary names without telling me. Hmph! He's very intelligent and opinionated, and I'm sure once he figures out what he wants to do with his life, he'll do it well. It's always interesting to strike up conversation with him cuz you never know what he'll have to say.

WELL! I think I'm finally done. It took me an hour to write this. Ugh! If I forgot anyone, my sincere apologies. Let me know, and I'll write a whole fricken entry about you. Of course, you hafta be someone I've chatted with and have read a lot. I think I covered everyone who fits. Well, happy two years to me, and here's to many more years to come :::clink::: Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.