You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Plea and Such
July 21, 2002 - 9:21 p.m.

Let's discuss the extent to which I do not wanna go to work tomorrow: The weekend was not long enough. I'm PMSing and therefore breaking out. Kids are too honest not to mention sudden zits. I'm PMSing and therefore getting my period soon. I don't wanna deal with cramps and children at the same time. I'm PMSing and therefore moody. Children do not wanna deal with me when I can snap at any given moment. Yup, I think that about covers it.

Today was eh. Going to my grandparents' house was not exactly my ideal way to spend a Sunday afternoon, but it was still enjoyable. I'm at the age where I can't get away with rude shit like bringing a book to the house or downloading aim while there, so I must engage in adult-like conversation. I think I did a purdy good job today, if I do say so myself. Some of the topics involved annoying parents teachers hafta deal with (two of my aunts are teachers, and my sister was once an aid), menopause and migraines, politics in Malaysia, my cousin Zoe's inability to swim and her family's lawsuit about a swimming pool that is (not) being built in their backyard, and whether or not I will be buying a parking permit for college. Amazingly, I was able to get in a word in each of these conversations. That was just a taste too! Wow, I'm a big girl now.

OOoooo.. guess what I haven't mentioned yet. My sister got a new job at MGM studios. She's some kinda assistant in the promotional area.. I dunno. Her job is kinda all over the place, but the thing is she'll be going to movie premieres, and if that's not cool, I dunno what is. Yaaaaaay Karen.

I'd like to make another plea to my body. I think I made one a few years ago in here, and I devoted an entire entry to it. This time it's only getting a paragraph, but I would like my body to know that it is a very sincere paragraph, and this is not a joking matter for me. Today I realized I am leaving for college in 28 days, and right now I am very much PMSing. If you put two and two together as I did, you realize that this could very easily lead to me having my period when I move into the dorms. I am simply asking my period to come as soon as possible right now. This will make my period early two cycles in a row, which accounts for a better chance of the same happening next month. I really don't want my first week living in dorms to involve aleve and pads, so please oh please, dear body of mine, bring me my period, and bring it early next month. Thank you.

Now that that is over with, I guess I will end this entry. Tomorrow is my two year anniversary here at diaryland, so a big celebratory entry will be necessary. You have that to look forward to. Ta! ~BOB

P.S. Update: I just looked at my older entries and found that today, in fact, is my two year anniversary at diaryland. Since I've already written an entry, and I'm all entried out, I will still write my big celebratory entry tomorrow. All congratulatory guestbook signatures and such are still welcome now though :o)

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.