You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

How I Spent My Thanksgiving Vacation
November 21, 2001 - 6:00 p.m.

Ok, so you're sitting in a chair right now, right? (I would hope so.) Now, make it so you're sitting indian style. Are you there? Good. Now put your left leg on top of your right one, kinda like your meditating, but without the other foot sticking up too. Are you with me? Alright. Now move your left knee so it is directly above your right knee and your leg is kinda dangling there. Are you uncomfortable? That's because you're not double jointed and flexible and shit like me. For some reason, I find this sitting position very comfortable, and I do it without thinking. The bad thing is, when I try to get out of the position, I seem to move my right leg first which results in somehow cracking my knee weirdly sometimes. This is painful. Also, I think this position is not helping my back problems whatsoever, and my back has been aching a considerable amount more than usual in the last 24 hours. Grrr.

You'd think an odd sitting position wouldn't effect most people, but I'm the kinda person who seems to spend every waking moment online when I have a day off school. This is not to say that I wouldn't want to do something else, I would, but the fact that I have few friends is keeping me from seeing Monsters Inc. as I would like to. That, and the fact that some people like to make plans and then decide they'd rather hang out with their other friends instead. :::clears throat::: But I did manage to have a rather fun day with the help of Danny, Jesse, Joey, DJ, Stephanie, and Michelle. Oh, and Becky too! Oh lord, I am letting TV control my life. I also found a cool diary and read it entirely, but it starts with an a, so in order to add it to my favorite diaries list I'd hafta move all the goddamn diary names down. That is just a bitch!

So tomorrow's Thanksgiving (I am good at stating the obvious), and I am spending it with my dad's side of the family. I was kinda appointed to make place cards at the last minute (since we all forgot about it), so I suppose that's how I'll be spending my night. That, and watching The Amazing Race. Aaahhh.. TV again!

Well, I'm off to start the place card making process. Wish me luck! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.