You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Lorah Bitching About Her Computer (oh, and Thanksgiving)
November 22, 2001 - 10:15 p.m.

Aaahhh.. Thanksgiving. Such a strange holiday if you really think about it. The main event is stuffing your face with food. But it is so so good.

I spent the day with my dad's side of the family which was, of course, entertaining. We have quite a crazy family which makes for good times. I filmed a lot of the event, but it wasn't as good as last year's tape when Uncle Rob started interviewing people and talking about how he, my dad, and Uncle Jim used to get in fights when they were little, and Grandma would break them up with a broom. The food was much better than last year, though. For like two or three hours the family was divided today cuz Rob bought a U2 concert DVD, and everyone who worshipped the band was watching it. I was watching it at first, but I got bored. I mean, they're a good band, but I don't find them orgasmic as it appears my cousins, Rob, and Rob's gf Lisa do. I spent my time talking to Karen on a walkie talkie and watching my cousin Zoe do cartwheels. Very fun.

Survivor was kinda weird. They don't usually do the immunity challenge so early.. it threw me off! I wasn't too upset to see Clarence go, but Lex is digging a hole for himself, and he is no longer hot; he's just gross. Ethan's the only one who has maintained hotness during the entire show so far. I would really like to see him win, but your first choice never wins those kinda things.

Friends wasn't as funny as I thought it would be, but it was Brad Pitt, who can complain? Fat jokes really get on my nerves though. That whole body image chapter in psychology has gone straight to my head! Don't even get me started on that movie Shallow Hal. Ugh.

Ok, internet explorer is REALLY pissing me off! For some reason, a few months ago, my browser just thought gee, now would be a good time to totally enlarge the font. That sounds like fun! Every diary I'd go to was a little bit larger than it was last time I went to it. It kinda bugged me, especially since it just changed the font to the generic one (I think it's arial or something) on MY DIARY! I am very picky about my layout (ok, I'm picky about everything), and I choose the font I choose for a reason! Not so my goddamn browser can make it larger and a different font.. and I think it's bold too! Well, when I changed my layout a tad, I made the font size smaller (if you didn't notice), which seemed to solve the wrong font problem. THEN! Yesterday, internet explorer got some grand idea to increase the font size on everything I read AGAIN!!! AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! Sonovabitch! My diary is ugly to me again! Not to mention, everything that was big before is even bigger now, and it's just gotten to the point where it's frustrating to read such big words.. the page for my counter practically gives me a headache. And Jeremy's diary... don't even get me started! Does anyone know what could be causing this and/or how to fix it? If I can't figure out anything else, I might reinstall internet explorer or something cuz I JUST CAN'T HANDLE THIS ANYMORE!!! My eyes, I tell ya, they can't handle the pressure. Somebody email me, for the sake of my ugly bad-visioned eyes! I just wanna view webpages like a normal person, pleeeeeeeeeaaaaassee!

Sorry, I went a little crazy there. I suppose some readers saw a side of Lorah they had never seen before tonight. I'm sorry if you're scared, but I'm kinda addicted to diaries. Could you tell? I think all you hafta do is look at my profile to gather that. Anyfuck, sorry to explode there. I think I'm a little more calm now :o)

Well, I have a headache now (probably cuz of my GODDAMN COMPUTER!!!), so I'm gonna end this. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.