You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Tummy and my Nose
March 19, 2001 - 08:50 p.m.

Wow, I started this 7 mins ago and forgot I had. Oops.

Today was uneventful and boring for the most part. The highlight of my day was when the electricity went out and my cat wigged at all the shadows our candles cast. Or is it casted? I dunno, that sounds weird. Which reminds me, rolling blackouts suck!

My tummy hurts. I ate too much candy. We also had Burger King for dinner cuz the lack of electricity kept my mom from cooking. I've been getting tummy aches from eating too much a lot lately. My pants are getting tighter too. I don't wanna sound like a girl, but uh, it's kinda obvious I'm gaining weight. Yeah, it bothers me, but I refuse to conform to society's image of the perfect women! Which reminds me, I think I'm gonna just avoid trying on those short, tight-ass shorts they offer in all the girls sections in every fuckin store and just go to the guy's section this year. Yeah, they'll be kinda low on me, but that means less shaving. Hehehe. Why the hell couldn't I have just been a guy? I was supposed to be a guy. That's what the doctor said. I woulda been perfectly happy with the name Kevin William Painter, even if my sister (who was six at the time) DID think of it. I hate periods, I hate shaving, and I hate short shorts!!!

Today I read 40 pages so far of Cuckoo's crap. That means I have 40 to go. I hope to read 10 or 20 pages tonight. I will be working my ass off this week. Will the stress EVER end???!?!?!?!?!?

My nose makes weird noises when I move it back and forth. It's kinda creepy.

I did a little bit of research for that paper I hafta do in history today. My paper is on sexism in music. I found the best quote in this one article, so I will end the entry with that.

First, however, let's recap. What did we learn today, boys and girls? Rolling blackouts suck, food makes your tummy grow, being female sucks, stress is inevitable, and my nose is weird.

"But the best-selling and most visible 'women' in music right now are buxom, blonde, pubescent Barbies/Lolitas with bare midriffs who seem to believe that what a girl wants is to be hit one more time- if not literally, than at least by a force far greater than she herself can control." ~Hannah Levin

Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.