You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Pleasanton Sucks
March 18, 2001 - 10:17:15 PM

Hey, look at me! I'm getting back into the habit of writing in my diary!

Lately it seems people have been getting more happy. Ok, well, not everyone, but the people who write two of the diaries I read are just thrilled with life right now, which is a HUGE rarity for diaryland. Plus, it must be the nice spring weather or something, but everyone just seems happier at school and stuff. I try not to be affected too much by the attitudes of my "peers" (I use the term loosely considering I don't feel I can relate to too many of them), but I just get a happy aura from good ol' Newark Memorial (vomit). I'm just hoping this will rub off on me. I need some goddamn happiness! I also hope this spring weather sticks around cuz I'm damn sick of winter. I hate cold weather.

Today I got a migraine. It was another miniature one, like the one last month, but that doesn't mean it was enjoyable at all. I think I prefer getting really, really bad ones once a year or so to this small one once a month shit that's going on. I'm worried what with the light-headedness I've been experiencing lately and all. I asked my mom to make a doctor appointment for me. I hope I don't have some kinda icky disease. Isn't the whole lactose intolerant thing enough?! Grrr.. I hate my body.

So plans were postponed cuz of my lovely hormones and their generous ability to deliver headaches at such appropriate times. By the time I felt better, Joe was already off work, so Jenny and I quicky (and unsuccessfully) tackled Plan Rollerblade. Then the three of us went to Pleasanton. Good lord, I hate the attitude in Pleasanton. I dunno about other people, but the second I enter that town I feel left out, but not in a bad way. In a-goddamn-these-people-are-pathetic way. Everyone is walking around in their trendy lil low-cut shirts and short shorts. Well, that goes for girls. They guys try to look like skaters, but they're not. They're just wearing trendy skater clothes that lacks the ability to look authentic. It just looks like their using their money to try to make them look cool.. like everyone else in Pleasanton. It's amazing, that city almost makes me admire Newark. ALMOST. At least we have some fuckin diversity!

Despite the distasteful scenery, we had a purdy good time. They do have some good stores there (save Abercrombie and Fitch and Aero-stale-bread... whatever the hell it's called), and we had a yummy dinner at California Pizza Kitchen. After the mall closed, we went to Q-Zar. Oy. That was amusing. Our team consisted of us and a bunch of twenty-somethings who also didn't know how to play very well. The other team was a birthday party of pre-pubescent lil boys. Needless to say, we got our asses whipped. Now, when I say we got our asses whipped, I don't mean they beat us by oh, 100 points. I mean WE GOT OUR ASSES WHIPPED. The other team had 749 points.. we had -224. Yes, that is a negative sign. It was purdy funny. I was 11 of 12 with a score of -4300. Bahahahha. I shot more people on my team than the other team. It was purdy unfair though, people who worked there were on the other team. It was all in all an experience that will keep us from returning to Q-Zar anytime in the near future. No wonder so many of those places are going out of business.. blame the goddamn pre-pubescent boys!

Afterwards we went to Cattlemen's (where Joe used to work) and was greeted by the entire Cattle Crew. I had some yummy nachos.

When I got home I finished my history hw. I still haven't read at all. Naughty me. Jenny and I agreed to read to page 220 by tomorrow and then we're gonna get together tomorrow.. hopefully I won't have a migraine this time!

We don't have any school tomorrow. YAY!!! I love it when my parents hafta work, but I don't hafta go to school. It makes me feel special. I can also play my music as loud as I want. Ah, the freedom.

Tonight when I was doing my history hw, I came across this picture in my book of these KKK members all dressed in their robes with a little baby in a robe too. It disgusted me. I got chills. I hate brainwashing. Poor kid. I hope he ended up turning against his parents like the kid in Rosewood. Chances are he didn't though. It's a sick world we live in.

Well, my hands are saying to me, "don't type anymore, please Lorah!" And my brain is sayin, "play Sims.. must play Sims!!!" So, I think I best be going or I'll piss off my body. We don't want that, it might lead to another migraine. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.