You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Wonderful Trip
November 12, 2001 - 8:28 p.m.

Well, it's been awhile, hasn't it? It has been a long weekend. I'm glad to be home. I'll try to cover as many details as possible. I made a list at Grandma's house. I am so organized :o)

First of all, I'd like to briefly discuss these two girls in cougar soul. They sit directly in front of Selena and me, and every goddamn day they have their thongs peeking out of their pants. It is very disgusting. One of them even makes sure her thong matches the color of her shirt every day. They're not just subtle thongs (if there is such a thing) either. They're always some bright color like pink or orange or purple. Well, on Friday, Ashlee came over to talk to us, and Selena was like, "Don't you just hate it when people have their thongs showing every day?!" really loud. So I said, "yeah, I thought the purpose of wearing a thong was to NOT see your underwear!" Well, the two girls whispered something to each other, so they obviously knew we were talking about them, but they didn't pull up their pants or anything. In fact, I think one girl's thong started showing even more! Goddamn Britney Spears Wannabes.

Anyfuck, so we left for Grandma's house Friday night. We had to wait in a 45 min long line that went all the way up to the roof of the airport just go through the metal detectors. We chose the wrong weekend to fly. When we got to the gate, we still had another hour and a half before our flight took off cuz my mom is always over prepared. I got all my reading done for that night though :o) It's really weird how much flying has changed since I flew to Idaho in June. There is SO MUCH more security (including big national guard dudes with big guns!), but I suppose that's a good thing. It's kinda eerie how empty the airport seems now that they're not letting people who aren't on any flights go past the metal detectors. There isn't anyone greeting anybody when you get off the plane anymore :o( Once again, I guess it's for the best.

The flight made me realize just how pretty clouds are. I became almost too familiar with them today, but I'll get to that later. Anyway, I should really spend more time looking at clouds. That's my new goal.

Side note regarding the whole trip: My grandma can't drive! It's seriously scary. We were merging onto the freeway going 40. We were going 50 on the freeway with cars literally passing us left and right. Plus, when she slows down she jolts the car a billion times before she actually stops. And if she's talking (which she is most of the time), she starts veering (sp?) onto the wrong side of the road sometimes. SCARY!

The room I stayed in in my grandma's house was an Anthony Hopkins shrine. I think I've discussed her obsession with AH before in here. That one room alone had a Shadowlands poster, an AH calendar, an AH mousepad, and a picture of him on her puter's desktop. AAAAHHH!!! In addition to the AH madness, I had to sleep on a bed that ended up killing my back. The first night I discovered another problem right away; the bed hurt my boobs. See, I sleep on my tummy, and the mattress had little dips in it that hurt my boobs, so I invented the Boob Pillow. Basically, I folded the bed spread and placed it under my pillow and boobs. That solved that.

On Saturday we went to my sister's place of employment, the Getty Museum. It was a neat museum, very big and glamorous, and snobby, and totally not us, but it was entertaining. We went on the architecture tour and found out all kinds of interesting useless info about the museum. We had all kinds of fun making jokes about how we needed to "getty some water" and how Karen was "a real go-getty-er". Damn, those Getty jokes just never get old.

That night we went out to eat with Karen and Keith. We walked down the promenade at Santa Monica, and we walked to the beach too. I think my friends and I definitely need to go on a road trip to visit my sister! Santa Monica is damn cool. My Uncle Rob stopped by during dinner and chatted and made all kindsa jokes. He's a big name-dropper though. He's like, "yeah, so the other day I was having a beer with Jason Giambi.." And he's going to a U2 concert with Zito, too! GRRRRR! This kid he babysits lives down the street from Adam Sandler. Ugh. Pft. Gr.

Sunday was boring until night time cuz we went out to eat with family. My cousin Daniel is so funny. He's my favorite cousin. I got to sit across from him at dinner :o) It had been 2 years since we'd seen that part of our family, so it was purdy cool, even though I was a little family-ed out by then.

Moving on to today.. yeah, so we went out for breakfast and then went to the airport. We ended up getting to the gate two hours early this time. Ugh! A couple months ago I had to cut out some magazine stuff so I brought my scissors to school. Well, I never took them out of my backpack and I forgot they were in there, so today at the airport they were confinscated. That sucks cuz they were a good pair of scissors. Oh well.

We were in the very last row of the plane behind this little girl who was like four years old or so. It was a very cloudy day in California. Rainy, too. The turbulence was BAD. The captain told the flight attendants to return to their seats while they were handing out beverages and everything. I was fine until that happened, then I got kinda scared. I think purdy much everyone was though, except the little girl in front of me. She was like, "woooooo.... weeeee! hehehe hahahah heheheh HEHEHEHEHE!" And after the turbulence ended she said, "THAT........ WAS........ FUNNY!!!" haha.. her mom turned around and said, "I think she's the most relaxed one here."

When we finally landed and were heading home, my mom informed me that my parents and grandmother had intentionally not told me about the plane that crashed this morning cuz they "didn't want me to get upset". For some reason, they think a 17 year old can't be responsible for her own feelings and needs to be babied. I was really pissed about that. I found out about the plane crash in the airport before we even took off, and I wasn't "upset". I'd really appreciate it if my parents let me make decisions for myself.

It took me about 3 hours total to totally catch up in diaryland tonight. I was reading entries off and on over the weekend, and I was only gone three days. Imagine what it's gonna be like when I'm gone for a week during Christmas.

My hands hurt. I'm done. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.