You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Box of Tissues
May 2, 2003 - 10:31 p.m.

Today I looked at the box of tissues in the bathroom and smiled because I haven't needed them in days, and I doubted I'd need them again anytime soon. I've really felt progress being made, and I've been so proud of myself. Somehow, though, reading his diary always does it to me. I can't stand the fact that his life is going on without me in it. Even the little minute details that don't mean anything mean so much to me. I want him to tell me this kinda stuff himself before I have to read it on a page typed for anyone and everyone to see. I guess I lost that privilege when I stopped being good enough.

I know we're never gonna get together again, and I understand that. I don't like it, but I've learned to live without him. Just the other day I stopped and thought about how I wouldn't be able to do little things like take spur-of-the-moment trips with Jenny before because I'd wonder how it would affect how much I would talk to him that day. I remember hanging out with people while we were together and thinking about when I would go home and talk to him again the whole time. It makes me realize how dependent I was, and how no matter how much this hurts, it's what's best for me. It just hurts not to be a part of his life anymore.

More than anything I just wanna have normal conversations with him again, but whenever I try it's never the way I wanted it to be. One of us gets pissed, or the conversation fades and I read into it too much. It's overall awkwardness. I don't know if it would still be that way because I haven't tried to IM him in awhile, but I'm so afraid to IM him. I used to place him so high above me in my mind when we together, and I couldn't believe that I was lucky enough to have someone that amazing. I guess it makes sense that it ended. It was too good to be true. I still place him so high above me, so high that I'm ultimately intimidated by him. He made me feel like I was good enough, and then he rejected me and solidified my beliefs that I never was and never would be.

And now the box of tissues serves a purpose again. Ta! ~BOB

P.S. I finally got a livejournal. I was gonna write a big happy entry about it, but life got in the way.

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.