You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Throat = Pain
January 22, 2002 - 3:26 p.m.

Howdy. Long time, no entry. I just haven't been in an entry-writing kinda mood. I had a lazy weekend with very little outings. I just went to the great mall with my mom and to get ice cream with Joe last night. At the great mall I bought a Dashboard Confessional cd, and oh lord, that is some good shit! It's addicting. Come to think of it, I think I'll listen to the cd right now...

:::runs out of room and returns with headphones on:::

Yeah, so the last few days I've been waking up and going to sleep with a tiny little sore throat. I was hoping it wouldn't evolve into a cold, but it did :o( Today I woke up with a full-fledged, kick-me-in-the-balls-if-I-had-them sore throat. (Haha.. I used Jenny's adjective!) This especially sucks cuz I hafta sing for two of my finals this week. AAAAAHHHH!!! And in soul, we're singing All That Jazz, in which the sopranos hafta go waaaaaaaay too high for my sore throat's liking. I probably shoulda gone today and gotten it over with before my cold gets worse, but it hurt too much, so instead I opted to stay in my seat and cradle my water bottle like it was a baby. In fact, I called it my baby... and Selena gave me weird looks. I thought water was wonderful for my throat, but when I got home I realized it's nothing compared to the glory that is pep-o-mint lifesavers. Unfortunately, those contain sugar, and that becomes a bit much for my tummy after about 6 of them. Damn. There's just no getting out of this pain-in-the-ass pain in my throat.

Ahhh.. I love Dashboard Confessional.

Know what's annoying? The wire on my headphones is all tangled up in itself, and no matter how many times I untangle it and straighten it out and hold it there, it remains tangled! Sonovabitch!

We had to write the Edward Scissorhands essay today in English, and even though I knew what I wanted to write, I had a bad case of writer's block, and I did a bad job. I hope he just reads the introduction or something. Wait.. my introduction sucked too. FUCK.

In psychology people started presenting their me books today, so I got all excited about presenting mine. I wanna finish it now. Y'know what else I wanna do? Bead. I haven't beaded in awhile, and I bought all those beads last week. I wanna do that. I should do that.

When did this entry go to shit? I'm swearing like crazy too... I mean, not that I don't usually swear, but yeah... anyway...

Oh! I almost forgot! Yesterday marked a year and a half that I've had this diary. That's just wacky! WACKY! And I've written 455 entries. Does that mean by the time I've had this for 3 years, I'll have 900 entries? That's a shitload of entries...

Um, yeah. I'm done. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.