You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Tests, The Teeeeeeeeests!
June 18, 2003 - 1:57 a.m.

Howdy. I was going to go to bed and deprive you of an entry yet again, my dear diary, but I decided I wasn't all that tired, so what the hey?

I find myself referring to my diary and my journal a lot while writing in them lately. I think this is all ezi's fault. You can go to my previous entry to find a link for her diary if you don't like this writing style and feel the need to bitch someone out. I would link to her, but one a href a paragraph is all I can handle at this time of night.

Last night I went to the great mall with Jenny. I spent too much money. That seems to be happening a lot lately, especially with ebay. When I have money, I never spend it, but when I'm lacking in the wallet, I just buy buy buy. Luckily my mom said she'd pay for the three pairs of socks and two pairs of underwear I bought (rather cheaply, I might add. I am still a bargain shopper), so technically I just spent money on candy and a bracelet (a one dolla bracelet!).

Today I called Kids R Us. They're still checking with my references. I should hear from them in the next day or two, she said. I'm also supposed to hear from Michael's on Thursday. Who will contact Laura first? And will Laura actually get a job? This Job Search 2003 just has you on the edge of your seat, doesn't it? Tomorrow I'm going to Target and applying, dammit. I need money. I also have to get fingerprinted so I can sub for child care through the school district. The sub placement lady said she'd put me at the top of the list. Yay for working with youngins again!

Today I also called the math office at Sacramento to find out whether I passed the incredibly hard math test I took half-asleep and about ready to pass out. Surprisingly, I did. I got a 29 out of 45, and a 24 was needed to pass. Woo hoo! The class I have to have passed that test to get into I'm not even planning on taking (according to my already-given-to-me-schedule) until next year. I guess the earlier the better though, right? At least that's one test I have out of the way. There's still an English one and the CBEST, of course. There might be an additional test all teachers have to take if the legislature passes it or something.. I dunno.. it was early in the morning when they were talking about it, and I was operating on three hours of sleep. Anypoo, point being, becoming a teacher is harder work than one might think.

Holly came over tonight to watch Real World with me. She was here early, so we watched my tape of The Real World You Never Saw from New Orleans. I forgot how cool that cast was. Casts just don't come like that nowadays ::sigh:: Holly also stuck around for The Daily Show (my nightly addiction. Marry me Jon Stewart. Please), and I got to see all her pictures from her trip to Australia. It's nice catching up with the high school folk. The ones I like, anyway.

Today I wore earings for the first time in something like ten months. They hurt at first and near the end of the night, so I took them out. I guess they're like contacts in that if you wanna wear them at all you hafta wear them all the time. I don't think I have any earings I like enough to keep up with that philosophy. As far as the contacts are concerned, I'm just lazy. Plus I like how I look in glasses. Anypoo, there's a picture of my earings on the cam if you wanna see this rarity in all its wonder.

On that note, I leave. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.