You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

An Explanation for my Absence
June 15, 2003 - 4:59 p.m.

Oh geez, I haven't written in ages. I haven't been particularly busy; I've just been incredibly lazy. I've been meaning to write a sentimental entry about Claudia and how she moved to Mexico on Friday. Remind me to do that, m'kay?

Thursday and Friday I actually worked. Shocking, I know, but don't get your hopes up too high. It was just temporary substitute work at the school district. I worked the switchboard for two and a half hours each day so basically earned about $50 doing nothing. That's always nice. I might getta do it again tomorrow. I really need a job though, as you know. I didn't hear anything from those kids r us bastards.. first they threaten to take my eyebrow piercing away, and then they don't even contact me! As far as Michael's is concerned, since I didn't get a call on Wednesday, I won't get one till this Thursday. I might cave and go apply at Target in Hayward (near Union City for those who know what I'm talking about) cuz the sister of a lady my mom works with works in human resources there and said she'd get me a job. Unfortunately applying involves sitting in front of a puter at Target for 45 mins. Oh boy. My mom says I'm destined to work there because I look good in red. I think it's a coincidence. I think I'd rather work at Michael's. I think I'll take what I can get though.

Sadly, what has kept me busy the last few days can, once again, be summed up in a picture. Yes, Oregon Trail, and ebay in general, have taken over my life. I received Oregon Trail in the mail on Thursday, and my lovely shirt I bought in the mail on Friday. I won another shirt and a Saves the Day poster today. Which reminds me, I need to pick up a money order. God I'm such a loser. But damn, Oregon Trail is so much fun.

Yesterday I went to orientation at my future school in Sacramento. I hardly got any sleep cuz we had to get up at 5:45, but it was an informative day. I was all worried about not knowing what classes to sign up for, but since I'm transferring with only a few units, I've been selected to be a part of this program called blended. Basically it makes it so you can earn your BA and your teaching credential in four years. It's a great opportunity because you get a lot of experience in the classroom during it. The drawbacks include the fact that for the last two years my schedule is completely picked for me, including the times of classes, and it's virtually impossible to work off campus because of this. There are a few choices every here and there, but basically I study what they tell me to study. Also, since there's a small amount of people in the blended program, I'll probably have all my classes with the same people. This can be good if I like all the people, but bad if I don't. I'm really hoping this works for me, and I hope I find some friends at the school so I can stay and get into this program. The campus is so beautiful.. tons of trees and lawns. It's inhabited by chickens, roosters, and squirrels who are not afraid of humans AT ALL. The people who work there are extremely friendly. They actually know what they're doing (unlike at Monterey), and everything is so organized. I love it. I really hope I find my niche there because it seems like such a great school. I'm trying not to get my hopes up too much though because I did with Monterey, and I was so incredibly disappointed. Sacramento will not be a utopia in my mind, no it will not.

Well I'm gonna go organize the boxes in the playroom so they aren't spread all over the place now. Ta! ~BOB

P.S. I almost forgot! I had a hit the other day through a search for "boobs jump roping". (My diary's actually the first result in such a search on google. Should I be proud?) I told ezi, and this was her representation of it. I hope she doesn't kill me for posting that.

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.