You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Tests and Stuff
May 3, 2002 - 8:51 p.m.

Hello, this is Laura writing from refrigerator-behind-me-land. It's been a couple days, and I've really had no reason not to write an entry, I'm just being lazy as always.

Yesterday was kinda fun. I wanted to avoid going to my house as much as possible since the whole remodeling process is kinda loud and annoying, so I hung out with Jenny and Jennifer after school. We first stopped by my house to "get kleenex" (so Jenny and Jennifer could check out the young guys working on our house, but they happened to be on their lunch break). Then we ate some lunch at Subway. Next we went to the mall, and I bought some pants for my dance shows and a train set type thing at K.B. that is SO. DAMN. COOL. It is my job as a mature 18 year old to stay young at heart :o) Of course, after buying my cool-ass toy, we had to come home and put it together and.. well.. play with it. The only batteries I had in my room were almost dead, so it was going snail speed. Once the construction people left I put new ones in and the train went zooooooooooooooooooooooooom.

Yes, that last paragraph was written by an adult.

Unfortunately, our fun was cut short cuz I had to go to the doctor (actually a nurse practitioner) for a physical. I needed to get a shot for college, and they wouldn't give me one without a check up since I recently turned 18. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. She actually didn't feel me up. That was a nice surprise. She did tell me I should start getting pap smears soon. Um, yeah, no. I'll wait till I'm sexually active, thanx. I got the shot and that was that.

Today moved extremely slow. I think it was cuz it was a Friday and we had two hour classes. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. I didn't enjoy any of my classes today. We watched a couple videos in government, but there weren't any people Jenny, Selena, and I could make fun of, so it wasn't beneficial.

After school I was all prepared, so Jenny and I went to 7-11 before we went home so I had something to eat with the kitchen being worked on and all. When I got home, I was surprised to see no workers. Apparently, the tile hasta sit or something, I dunno. Some technical shit which means I bought flaming hot cheetos and a slurpee for no reason. Oh well. They were yummy.

For dinner my parents and I went to Elephant Bar. Yum. I ate so much I was stuffed to the max. It was the uncomfortable kinda stuffed. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

I'm in quite the typing mood tonight, aren't I? Well why stop now?

Tomorrow Jenny and I are taking the math portion of the placement exams for college. Fun fun. At least we don't hafta get up too early this time. My mom and I (and Jenny if she wants to) are gonna have breakfast at IHOP first, since we don't have a functioning kitchen and all. I haven't had a math class since last year, so hopefully I don't do TOO bad and end up in algebra or something. That would be funny.

Monday's the AP test for English. I wasn't too worried about it till Mr. Hallford started explaining it to us today. Eek. I'm gonna study some vocab this weekend. I guess it's not the end of the world if I don't pass cuz I've already been placed in a college level English class based on the testing I did for next year. Yeah, but I'd like to skip as much as possible. We have a government test on Monday too. I believe we're supposed to go to our classes after the AP, but I'm not gonna. There's no way I'm writing another essay after I've already fried my brain with the AP. My mom said she would excuse it if need be. I'll make it up Tuesday after school.

My fingers hurt from typing. I'm a crazy mofo.

Maybe I'll go play with my train some more. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.