You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

File Me Under TATTOOED!
October 24, 2003 - 9:46 p.m.

Heeeey.. I actually went through with it. I got a tattoo!

It didn't hurt nearly as bad as I thought it would. I went with Joe and his friend Jessica. Joe got a tattoo on his ankle, and he was wincing in pain. He had had a tattoo before, so I was really freaked out. Plus, I had heard getting them on the back of your neck is painful because it's right on a bone. But once it was my turn, it was like nothing! It was irritating, yeah, but not painful. Since it's so tiny, it only took twenty minutes. I like it a lot. I had to make a quick trip to Safeway to pick up a mirror (so I can actually see it) and diaper rash ointment to clean it every day. Woo fun.

In case you didn't know, it's the symbol for Pisces, which is what I am. And I like my sign very much, so that's why I got it. I fit the stereotype of a Pisces so perfectly it's sometimes eerie.

In other news, I spent a lot of today reading 1984. I started it during the summer, but got to the part where he's reading the boooooring book about the party and big brother and crap and couldn't bring myself to finish it. Joe read it, and told me I HAD to keep reading because it gets really good after that. I was bored a couple nights ago, picked up the book, and what do you know.. he was right! I'm so engrossed. Please don't ruin it for me. I haven't read this book before! I love George Orwell.. I plan on re-reading Animal Farm when I'm finished with 1984. I have about 30 pages left, so I could probably finish tonight.

Off to reading I go. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.