You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Swimming, Dancing... What Else?*
June 3, 2003 - 12:05 a.m.

Today felt like summer. And I don't just mean the weather.

Jenny and I decided last night to go swimming at the lagoon in Fremont today. Apparently they moved the lagoon, and the water is nicer in the new location. It's still kinda.. what's the word... brown? I think a lot of little kids have pissed in it, but that goes for purdy much any body of water you're gonna swim in. We enjoyed ourselves for the most part, but it really wasn't as much fun as swimming as a child. For some reason it just loses its fun. It was nice cuz there weren't many people there. All the youngins are still in school (HA!). The lifeguard working was an asshole though. He was mean to people (not us, in fact, I think he was checking us out.. psh), and that's not cool. Luckily a female lifeguard replaced him, and she didn't speak a word. Much better. I think we spent more time laying in the sun and talking than swimming because the water was cooooold. It was refreshing though since it was such a hot day.

When I got home I called the silliman center and found out that the dance shows were tonight and tomorrow night. I decided to try to crash the place tonight. Unfortunately, "crashing" just consisted of running into people I know and finding out that they weren't even checking tickets anyway. Damn. There goes my heroic adventure. I sat with Rebekah and Elena. (Elena decided not to dance this year cuz she didn't wanna do a senior solo. Dude, that's one of the reasons I looked so forward to my senior year.) The show was entertaining as always with the kids who don't know what they're doing, the talented teenagers (and some who think they're talented but aren't), and the amusing adults. I miss dancing. I miss dancing a lot. I got all nostalgic and shit. That also had to do with being at the high school. That wasn't the good kind though. SO glad to be out of that hell hole.

I haven't talked to Neal all day, and that feels weird.

I've been downloading music like mad lately. It is quite fun. I dled a buncha Weezer b-sides last night, then today/tonight/still I'm in the process of dling the Mae cd. Charlie always tried to get me to listen to them, but I was lazy. I had one of their songs, it came on my winamp the other day, and I was like hmmm.. this is good. Some of their songs are kinda hard to find, I guess since they're not very well known, hence the still dling. I also dled the entire Norah Jones cd. I like the two singles, so I thought I'd give the whole cd a listen. Last week I dled a whole lotta Ben Harper. I'm starting to like him a lot. He and Jack Johnson are coming to Berkeley in August. I really wanna go. Any takers? Please? I really need to find some friends who listen to the same music as me so I'm not begging people every time I wanna go to a concert.

I've been meaning to mention for awhile that there are some crazy ass birds in this neighborhood. I think someone put crack in their bird feeder or something because they are ALWAYS TWEETING. Seriously, I'll go into my room at 3 in the morning, and they'll be singing their merry little songs. The same goes for just about any time of night. I worry about them cuz it seems as though they have bad cases of insomnia. Someone help the birdies in Newark!

*note: The title to this entry was provided by ezi.

I think that's all I wanted to write. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.