You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Stressed Out
February 26, 2001 - 7:19:35 PM

My dad didn't build a fire tonight and I don't know why. Maybe there was some kinda fire fight that I don't know about. All I know is that I'm freezing my ass off. Do the words poor circulation mean anything to you?

It is true, ladies and gentlemen, that stress does cause breakouts. I am nowhere in my cycle where zits would be expected, but I have been breaking out for three weeks now, non-stop. Why? Because these have been three of the most stressful weeks of my life. Oy.

And the teachers don't stop.

Now that I've gotten big projects and essays outta the way, I thought I might have some time on my hands.. just maybe. But no, I keep getting little assignments which would usually be no big deal, but when you have twenty little assignments in one little night, it becomes rather stressful.

What's the word of the day, children? STRESS. Let's all say it together now.

Stress.

S

T

R

E

S

S

So I prolly shouldn't be online right now, but I didn't getta write an entry last night, and I'm addicted to this damn thing. I swear. I was saying to my friends today, "I didn't write an entry last night, so I hafta write one today!" I think more people are supporting the Lorah-is-a-crack-addict theory. No, folks, I'm perfectly drug-free. I'm only crazy.

Seriously, I must be crazy. I've called my readers "ladies and gentlemen", "kids", and "folks" thus far. What kinda sane person would do that? Who even talks to their readers in the first place? What is up with all these rhetorical questions?

Anyfuck, yesterday sucked. It was yet another Homework Day. Plus, I had to go out to eat with my parents, sister, sister's bf, cousins, and aunt. We went to this Italian restaurant in SF appropriately named The Stinking Rose. It did stink. Like garlic. And therefore everyone who ate there last night also stinks. Like garlic.

I suppose it was better than most family events where I am completely ignored cuz I'm the youngest. Honestly, though, it's a toss-up. They decided to lecture me on how I should apply to at least one UC cuz I wouldn't be "challenging myself" at a state college. Arg. I don't wanna challenge myself. I'm sick of school already. They said I'll be bored at state colleges. I'll be utterly confused at UC's. They just aren't the right atmosphere for me I don't think. I prefer less than 500,000 students in my classes, y'know? I have concluded that my family consists of UC snobs.

But they persuaded me to look into UCSD.

I got this nifty spell book from my cousin Antonio (we were celebrating Karen's, Diana's, and my birthdays). It's really funny. You hafta like light a candle and jump off a cliff to heal your cat. My friends and I should find great fun in that book on boring Friday nights. What else is there to do in Newark besides cast spells. Whenever someone pisses me off now, I'm gonna say, "that's it, I'm casting a spell on you!" Hey, I know how to make it so they'll conceive a child. Imagine the possibilities.

Moving along now to today... ah, why bother? It sucked for the most part. I just got more busy work to do. Fun, fun.

I hate my life.

In history we finally did our presentation. Everyone was there, luckily, but we didn't last the whole twenty minutes. I tried to add-lib my ass off to take up time, but ended up just making an ass outta myself by looking nervous up there. I never usually get nervous in front of classes, I don't know what that was about. I think it's the stress. It's not good for my health. First the zits, now this. Where will it end?

Mr. Bookout decided to make three students go in front of the class tomorrow and discuss sections of the book. Of course, I got to be one of the three.. in a class of about 30. The odds were against me apparently. Yeah, so I getta bs about pages 1-41 tomorrow. Sound like fun? I'm not putting my effort into preparing. If he's gonna mark me down for sucking, that's just plain wrong. Only three of us hafta do it. He's prolly not even giving us any extra fucking credit either. Grrrrrrr. GRRRRRRR!!!!

I need a punching bag or something. Birthday present idea! (That was a joke, please don't get me that. I want a man, remember?)

I just remembered today's Zach's birthday. I dunno if he reads my diary anymore, but I'll sing anyway. Everyone sing along now.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR ZACH, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

He's 15. Wow, that makes me feel old. I just discovered numerous ways to misspell birthday, just in case anyone was wondering.

This is a rather long entry now, isn't it? That's what happens when I don't write entries three times in one week. You get one long-ass entry. At least it's somewhat amusing. I'm in a smartass mood. It's part of being stressed I suppose. I like to blame everything on stress, didja notice?

Spacemuppet (I either don't know his real name or can't place it right now) wrote an entry a bit ago and it shows up as nothing on my puter. Why? Am I crazy? Is Hercules crazy? I wanna see the entry!!!

Alright, I'm done now. Me go. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.