You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Stickers are Purdy Cool
October 15, 2002 - 6:57 p.m.

This is my second time writing this entry. We'll see if I can keep it this time...

Today I wrote an entry in my weblong diary about putting stickers on my laptop. I was not even aware of the great amount of stickerness I would result to.

It all started when I got a Highlights for Children package in the mail at home. It came with a sheet of stickers that I brought to school with me. Today I started putting them on my puter, and I liked it so much Jenny and I went to Hallmark tonight and bought more stickers. We each bought some packs of stickers and traded so we have a large variety. My puter is beautifully adorned with monkeys and froggies and kitties (oh my!) amongst other assorted stuff.

Here's the kicker. The back of one of the packs reads as follows(with my comments in brackets):

"Use stickers to:
~Add a special touch to notes and invitations [will do!]
~Decorate crafts, gifts, and treat bags [or laptops!]
~Give as party favors [no way, they're mine. All mine!]
~Collect and trade [check and check!]
~Reward a child [thaaaaaaaat's me!]"

While we were at Hallmark we noticed a now hiring sign. Now I know I vowed not to get a job this semester but damn, I love Hallmark. I have Hallmark experience. I hated my boss there, but every time I'm in a Hallmark now I feel the need to straighten cards. I was meant to be a Hallmark employee. I'm a natural. I'm not gonna ask for many hours, so I dunno if they'll want me, but we shall see.

I hate the weather here. Why did I pick this school again? It's too fucking cold. Too cold, I tell ya, too cold.

The following paragraph is for Chris.

I'm feeling purdy ok. This entry is purdy long. It's purdy cold outside. Stickers make my laptop purdy. Charlie Tran is purdy adorable. School is purdy annoying. Diaryland is purdy cool. Chris is purdy mean for nagging me to write an entry and then complaining about how much I say purdy.

That is all. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.