You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Road Trip, Baby!
October 14, 2002 - 3:53 p.m.

The time has come.. I have returned from my lovely little road trip. And you thought you had gotten rid of me! No such luck :o)

Well.. where to start, where to start. I guess I will start with the first day of the road trip. It kinda makes sense and all. Jenny and I aimed for leaving Newark at 10, so obviously we didn't get going till around 10:30. Being the kind friend that I am, I drove out of the bay area and pacheco pass.. then I let Jenny take over on highway 5 (the boring part). Right before the grapevine I took over again and we both watched in awe as my car put-putted up the hill. Needless to say, we were in the lane with all the slow trucks. Ah, gotta love my Dixie. We got to my sister's place relatively early. I don't remember what time though.. this was over a week ago! hehe. For dinner we went to a Thai restaurant in Hollywood with a Thai Elvis impersonater. It was purdy entertaining. Karen was all proud of me cuz I ventured out and ate the food while Jenny.. well.. didn't. People noting Jenny's picky eating habits became a trend during the week, and Jenny's kinda bitter about it. After dinner we went to the chinese theatre and felt like tourists. It was great fun.

Sunday we went to Griffith park with my sister. Our meal of deli fresh sandwiches was interrupted by a buncha bees, but we made do. Here's a picture of Karen and me. If you look really closely you can see the Hollywood sign above my head:

That night Jenny and I saw Barber Shop for five bucks cuz my sister works for mgm. It was purdy funny.

The next day we made the hour long drive to my grandma's house in Newport Beach. Grandma came on strong, and Jenny was quiet, and their personalities didn't mesh very well. We went bowling that night after we ate dinner cuz Grandma was being a little neurotic about our arrival.

Tuesday was our day off, so we went to the beach and enjoyed it alone basically. It wasn't very populated on a Tuesday afternoon. It was purdy nice. After we had enough beach, we went to a swanky mall near my grandma's house. Ha! Like that narrows it down. It's Orange County afterall... I found some deals at the PacSun there though, so that was purdy cool.

Weeeeednesday was the day we drove to San Diego to see Charlie Tran :o) Look.. I'm smiling already. Aaaanyfuck, we hung out with his friends at another mall, and they scared/amused Jenny. Then we went to Charlie's house and... hung out. Then we went to a park near Charlie's house.. and.. uh.. hung out. Man, it was a lot more fun than this is sounding. Well here're some pictures anyway:


Charlie and Jenny got along well...


And of course Charlie and I got along too :o)

Before we left, we went to pee at Burger King, and I backed into a pole while we were in the parking lot. Ooops. Now there's a nice 8 inch scratch on my bumper. Oh well...

Thursday Jenny and I basically sat around until my cousin got off work. Then we drove to his house in Fullerton, said some hellos to my family, and went to Wendy's for dinner. Daniel (my cousin) is a dork cuz he thought Wendy's had vanilla frosties. After dinner, we went miniature golfing, and I won. Yaaaay. Jenny and I had a hard time not being our usual vulgar selves in front of my cousin cuz he's a good Christian boy. I accidentally said bitch though. Oops.

Friday and Saturday didn't come through for us. We had plans with Charlie and Kevin on Friday, but a big project came up for Charlie and Kevin got in a car accident. We went to the beach again.. and yet another swanky mall. It wasn't the best day. That night we drove back to my sister's. On Saturday we were supposed to hang out with Wendy in Thousand Oaks, but for some reason she thought I was only available Thursday and Friday so she had plans. That was a tad weird since I specifically said Saturday the 12th in my email, but whatever. We tried to make plans with Charlie, but he was too tired to do anything. We ended up walking to the Santa Monica pier and inherently killing our feet in the process. Here's a purdy picture of the sunset I took there:

Jenny and I were purdy exhausted so we just stayed at Karen's place that night. Then yesterday we made the long drive back.

That concludes my trip summary. I'll prolly think of more moments to discuss in other entries, but for now I think that's enough detail. It was purdy fun, mostly successful, and hey, I got a boyfriend out of it, so I'm not complaining :o)

Having problems adjusting to school life again... don't wanna be here.. ugh...

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.