You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Stellar Snoring
May 1, 2001 - 8:35 p.m.

My dad's behind me snoring. It's kinda funny. He woke up to fart a couple minutes ago. How kind of him. It's nice to know you have a considerate father who will grace you with all kinds of bodily sounds.

A lesson I learned yesterday: You know you've been listening to your Incubus cd too much when your English teacher uses the word stellar and your immediate thoughts are, "how do you do it? Make me feel like I do..."

Tomorrow we have a regular day instead of a block day. It's gonna totally throw me off. I'm gonna feel weird and discombobalated. I think I spelled that wrong. Oh well. Yeah, I don't feel like going to all my classes.. by Wednesday you NEED the half of your classes thing.

I can't think of any real highlights lately. I hate school, but that never changes. I'm just living one day at a time, trying get my shitloads of hw finished with as little effort as possible. I'm so glad it's May.. just like 6 weeks and I'll be senior. Kinda freaky! I can't wait.

We drew our lips today in Art and I did a purdy good job, lip freckle and all! It was purdy sweet.

We're doing SAT9 testing in English this week, so we don't hafta listen to Mr. Bookout talk so much. That's a very good thing. A nice relief. Yesterday, though, he started relating the book to the bible like crazy as he always does with every book. It really gets on my nerves. It makes me uncomfortable. There are only like three people in the class who know the bible, so hardly anyone's learning anything from it. I was thinking of writing an essay about how religion should be kept out of school except like in history class, but Jennifer told me that Mr. Hallford actually made copies of parts from the bible for his class to relate to that book. I think that's a lil different though, cuz Mr. Bookout just assumes we know what he's talking about. Not to mention some of his comparisons are really out on a limb. It just bugs me. A lot.

I still have 30 pages to read tonight, but I drank a Mountain Dew, so I'm hoping I can stay up the whole time to read it before bed. If not, there's always pink monkey. I dunno if we'll be quizzed on the reading tomorrow anyway cuz sometimes the SAT9 tests last too long for that. Knowing my luck, though, we'll have a quiz if I result to pink monkey. On Monday I did that and I got an F on the quiz. Oops.

I'm still getting light-headed quite often despite the fact that I stopped taking the antibiotics. The doctor said it could take four weeks for it to go away, but it doesn't seem to be getting better at all. You'd think it would slowly ease away, but I'm not feeling any changes. I hope I don't hafta go to the brain doctor. That would be scary.

Wow, my fingers hurt from typing. I think I'll stop now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.