You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Busy Me
April 29, 2001 - 3:42 p.m.

Ok, so I've been slacking off... big time. I've just been too fuckin busy. In a way, I kinda like all the busy-ness cuz it makes time fly which means summer will be here before I know it, but I also don't have much time to do stuff I wanna do. I've been trying to prioritize right, though. I admit, I'm laying off the hw a tad. I know I'm not gonna get much reading done tonight, if any, so I signed up for an account at pinkmonkey.com.. tehe. I still have over an hour of drawing to do, and I hafta leave in 16 mins to go out to dinner with my family for my cousin's 25th birthday tomorrow. What's really weird is that today is my other cousin's 13th birthday. She's the baby of that side of the family, and now she's a teenager. That's just plain creepy. We used to play with our American Girl dolls together!

I'll try to summarize the high points of the last coulple days. On Friday, Joe came over and we watched 200 Cigarettes. We also made fliers for his and Jennifer's campaign. They're running for senator against a billion popular people. We have all come to terms with the fact that they prolly won't win, but they're gonna have a damn good campaign cuz I've been named their campaign manager. I made a flier with a really happy bear on it for Joe that says, "Prozac? No. I voted for Joe!" That's just one of the few slogans I made up, but I'm low on time so I hafta move on to the next subject.

Yesterday I called Zach and we talked for about an hour. That was fun... he gets all annoyed with me when I make fun of his accent.

Then I went to Joe's house with Jennifer and Holly to watch Fight Club. I think I'm gonna hafta watch that movie another 30 times before I actually fully understand it.

For dinner my mom and I went to TGI Fridays. We got some Krispy Kreme donuts for dessert. Yum.

I slept for 11 hours last night. When I woke up I watched five hours of MTV I taped last night to find videos with sexism in them for my history report. Luckily, there were exactly 15 of them, so my notecards are completely covered. That's a big load off my shoulders. I just hope we don't have more notecards due later cuz I'm totally running outta references. If anyone has any websites or anything on sexism in music, send em on over here!

If you hadn't noticed, I signed up for another few diaryrings. I'm kinda addicted.. tehe.

Hey, why isn't anyone signing my guestbook?? That's what it's there for! I look really pathetic with only one signature. My ego is going down :::oooooooooop::: (Ok, only Jenny understood that.) Yeah, point is, sign the guestbook or I'll have little monkeys go and eat you.

Ok, I'm off to socialize with family and receive lots of comments about my haircut. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.