You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Basically, A Lot of Saves the Day
August 9, 2003 - 12:32 a.m.

"I can tell that you don't know me anymore. It's easy to forget. Sometimes we just forget. But being on this road is anything but sure. Maybe we'll forget. I hope we don't forget." ~Yellowcard

Yes, the Yellowcard obsession continues.

The day before yesterday I went to visit Jenny at Target, and I bought the Yellowcard cd I already have burned cuz I wanted to see the inside. Curiousity killed the cat, y'know, and it killed the musikat too cuz the inside isn't that exciting. It has a picture I've already seen and the lyrics. Poop. I haven't even listened to it yet. I just listen to the burned copy in my car. I guess I could watch the enhanced cd stuff on my mom's puter. Oh boy oh boy oh boy.

Falling into memories of you, and things we used to do.

Ugh. I'm hungry, but I already brushed my teeth. shit fuck damn.

I'm in a spontaneous mood, can you tell?

I haven't written in a few days. I think it's cuz I've been working my arse off. Yesterday and today I worked eight hours. That is way too much time on my feet. I think I need better shoes or something because it becomes torturous during hour seven or so. Today while I was working some teenagers stole $400 worth of merchandise via their backpack, and none of us knew it till they were caught trying to steal more at Target, and the cops came and talked to us about it. It was rather scary. I think we're gonna start making people leave their backpacks and bags at the front now, which means I'm gonna be the one who takes them probably. Eh, at least it will give me more to do when there isn't anyone to ring up.

My left hand has been numb for about a half hour. This is also scary. I fear carpal tunnel.

Mmmmm. acoustic Jason Mraz = good stuff.

I saw the tour dates for Saves the Day for the first time today. Their only show in northern California is in Chico. What the poo? I am not pleased with my favorite band. No Sacramento, and no bay area. It's a couple hours from Sac, so I'll most likely still drive up to Chico. I mean, c'mon, it's Saves the Day. Must see Saves the Day. Thank god it's a weekend. It's bad enough that I probably won't getta see Starting Line or Dashboard cuz I don't have any fricken friends who listen to that kinda music (hell, I hardly have any fricken friends at all), but this will not stop me when it comes to Saves the Day. No no no. I guess I should be happy I'm seeing Yellowcard this month. weeeeeeeeee. Holly kinsie poo poo came to my rescue with that one.

A few days ago I though, "gee, Jennifer hasn't written in her diary in awhile." I looked at her profile and noticed there weren't many entries, and I thought, "gee, why'd she delete most of her entries?" Then I looked at her diary and saw that the layout wasn't the one I made, and her diary had been hacked into! That freaked me out a lot, so I changed my password. If that happened to me, I would cry. A lot. I would bawl my eyes out. It would probably be like when Charlie broke up with me. Ok, maybe not THAT bad. Let's hope I'm not that much of a wreck ever again. But still. Three years and 733 entries is a lot. It's sad how much this diary means to me.

Since I was hungry, I got the only decent snack I could find which was a bag of my dad's pretzels. These are apparently low sodium pretzels, because they are the dryest flavorlessest pretzels I've eaten in ages. Ew.

Oh! If you didn't notice, I changed the days till Hawaii to days till In Reverie, which, for the ill-informed, is the new Saves the Day cd. People on the Saves the Day community on livejournal say that the cd has leaked, but I don't know any of the song names, so I don't know how to go about dling it. Hmmm.

Why am I still eating these pretzels? Gross.

This sporadic entry reminds me of one of my earlier ones. Back in the day when I had a different crush every entry. Oh wait, I'm still kinda like that. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.