You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Another Day, Another Hole
August 11, 2003 - 10:30 p.m.

I haven't written in awhile again. I guess I didn't hafta tell you that though. On Saturday I went to Valley Fair with Joe and turned him into a Yellowcard fan in the process. What can I say? I do that so well. Yesterday I worked and developed a crush on yet another coworker. Today, though, deserves the rest of this entry.

Holly and I planned on going to Berkeley today to do some shopping. I think the plans were made about three days ago, but I started contemplating something last night. I'll get to that later. The day was extremely successful. She bought a buncha shirts at a thrift store, and I bought a bunch of clothes at about three different thrift stores. I got jeans for $11. I realized when I got home that they were men's pants (the overly big crotch was the first hint), but I don't care cuz they are comfortable and were cheap. I also got a jacket for $14.50 with stars on the sleeves and zipper at the same store. At another store I got a burgundy shirt with stripes on the sleeves for $9. And one of my best purchases was a shirt that says "Honey Creek Elementary" with a hive and smiling bees flying around. It was five dolla.

Ok, now for the really exciting part. I decided somewhat spur-of-the-moment last night to get my nose pierced. I had toyed with the idea before, but never really seriously considered it. Now here I am with a new hole in my body. I'm gonna wear contacts for awhile while it heals so my glasses won't slide down onto my nose. I dunno whether I'm too thrilled about that, but it should only be four to six weeks :o) I should also mention that it's incredibly small. Teeny tiny. Everyone seems to comment on that so much I can't even tell if they like it. When I got home, both my parents were like, "so you didn't get your nose pierced afterall, eh?" Then they got closer and saw it. Oh, you probably want a picture, huh?

Let me know what you think.. aside from it's small, preferably. I don't have much else to say for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.