You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Ooh, Say Can You See...
September 15, 2001 - 12:48 p.m.

Last night choraliers sang the Star Spangled Banner at my school's football game. I guess the administration didn't want a lame little recording after Tuesday's events, so Coach Swift approached Mrs. Lasit on Thursday and asked her if she could get a group to sing. We had only been learning the song for about three days, so we weren't exactly prepared, but we pulled it off (with a little help from choir alumni), and we pulled it off rather well if I do say so myself. My parents went, and my mom said she saw a lot of people tearing up. I know it wasn't because of our singing that they were crying, but I'm glad that the power we put into the song could help people see its true meaning and beauty.

When my mom and I got home (we didn't care to see the game), we watched Sugar and Spice. It was purdy stupid, but it had some good lines. We needed some comedy relief.

So now I enter a weekend with nothing much to do. We rented two other movies, one of which is Fight Club (which took much pressuring to get my mom to agree to renting it), so I'm purdy excited about that. I'm supposed to go to Raging Waters with Jenny tomorrow, but the weather looks purdy crappy today, so I dunno if we're still going to. We'd freeze our asses off, but at least there wouldn't be many people!

I don't like being bored at this time cuz I feel like there's something I should be doing. I'd like to donate blood, but all the TV stations are saying not to call till next week now cuz they have too many people donating. I dunno if they'd want my blood since I just started taking an antibiotic. I never found out if that made a difference.

I'm at least trying to fill every moment and enjoy life to its fullest while I can. That's kinda difficult though when one of your friends is working all the time, another has a billion other friends he's always hanging out with, and another has strict-ass parents that won't let her do anything. That doesn't leave me many options. I think I need to expand my social group before I spend too many Friday nights in front of the puter. That can drive a person mad.

I'm being told to take a shower, so I guess I should. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.