You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Can Sleep on My Tummy!
December 17, 2002 - 3:17 p.m.

Wow, I haven't written in awhile. I was so proud of the two in one day, I just kinda felt like the diarist extraordinaire and didn't think about writing on a regular basis again. I'm a dork.

Yesterday was a crazy day. Weird, bad shit happened to two of the closest people to me, and I did a buncha being-there-for-people-ing. Hopefully everything will work out for them, but ugh. What a day. And I managed to write another two pages in the midst of this madness. That means I have two pages to go, and I've run out of resources and stuff to write. Shit. It's time for the bs to kick in, baby.

For those who care, my belly button has finally started healing quite nicely. By healing quite nicely I mean not swelling all the time and not causing me great amounts of pain. Most importantly, this means I can comfortably sleep on my stomach again. Yaaaaayyy! I discovered this last night, and I slept quite well because of it. I missed sleeping on the ol' tummy. Nothing makes me fall asleep easier. And now, NOW I'm a versatile sleeper. I can fall asleep on my back, side, or stomach. Amazing how piercings make you a better person.

I am, however, running out of piercing cleaning shit, and I don't think either of my piercings are healed enough to go without it. Jennifa and I have planned a trip to Berkeley on Saturday, so hopefully that'll happen. Yaaay Telegraph. Maybe I can get some Christmas shopping done there. I bet I can find something for Karen on Telegraph. Weeeeeee.

Oh, wanna hear something entertaining? Someone added me as a favorite, and said in the comments that I was outgoing. Bahahahahahaha! ok, maybe this isn't funny unless you know me. Everyone who knows me has seen me escape into shy-Laura mode while surrounded by people I don't know. It is my way. But hey, I'm not complaining. I got a reader! Welcome to the wonderful land of Laura!

Anypoo, I have class in a half hour, and that's really no reason to end this entry now, but for some reason I always give a reason at the end. Have you noticed that? Hmmm... as if my readers question me or something. Oh well. I'll be on my weird little way now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.