You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Presents and Optimism
December 15, 2002 - 2:06 a.m.

Aaaaah! How long has it been since I've typed two entries in one day? A long time, that's how long. I have a few random things to say.

First of all, if you're planning on shopping for me, this might be useful. No pressure though.. hehehe. I went a little wild with that thing. If I put that up on my layout, I'll be a typical diarylander, huh? Who am I kidding.. I met my boyfriend through diaryland; it can't get much worse.

In other news, I was terribly successful today. I took the ASL quiz again, and long story short went from a 30% on it to a 65%. Still... a D.. but hey, I'm damn proud of myself for improving it that much! The average score of my class was lower than mine on both parts, so I don't think I have much to worry about. Yay!

Did I mention I totally got that powerpoint out of my way? cuz I did. It's kinda sad that I don't remember what I wrote a few hours ago...

Anyfuck, here's the clencher: I wrote a page and a half of the dreaded research paper! I know this isn't much, but it gives me so much motivation. I suddenly know what I'm doing, what I'm planning on writing, and most importantly, have confidence that I can get this done without stressing about it too terribly much. Ok, so I've already stressed about it quite a bit, but hopefully I won't stress about it too much more. It makes me so happy to know that I'll be through with this semester soon. It seems that much closer after writing a page and a half. Crazy, but true.

Yup, so things are looking up. Suddenly I'm strangely optimistic, and by george, I like it! hehehe

That's all for now. Read the last entry if you haven't already! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.