You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Hafta Recap Cuz I'm a Sim-Playing Slacker
February 17, 2003 - 11:58 a.m.

My have I been a bad little Laura when it comes to writing in this thing. At first, I wasn't writing because the entry pertaining to the pissed off guestbook signer was getting a lot of response, and I wanted it to stay up while my banners were still running. Well the banners stopped running three days ago, so that leaves me no excuse. I guess the reasoning would be the usual sims online. It's taking over my free time, what can I say. But I will have you know I maxed my sim out in logic, and I've only got a little less than three points to go till I max her out in charisma too... not that you care or anything.

By the way, thanx for all the guestbook signing. While the pissed off entry made me feel kinda insecure about my diary all over again, the overwhelming support from people I don't even know lifted my spirits. I think I'm back to where I used to be as far as confidence goes, and I think I'm gonna go awhile without running any banners. Publicity brings too much drama.

Well, where to start. First there was Valentine's day. It was poopy. I hate Valentine's day. Jenny and I made the best of our day, though. We wore all black, went to Bubba Gumps for dinner, and went to the movies. We did a lot of scoffing at couples. We were planning on seeing How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days, but all the goddamn couples got the tickets before we got there. Same goes for Chicago. Our third choice was The Hours. It was depressing. Good acting, thought provoking, but really depressing. Poor John C. Reilly just gets stepped on by women in every movie he's in. Someone needs to give that poor man a hug before he sings Mr. Cellophane again.

Saturday I went to Amy's rugby game. Rugby is one scary, gruesome sport. I don't really understand it, but when they get in a human pyramid and growl at each other it makes me squirm. She has a buncha injuries from the game. Poor thing. I think she has reminded me why I don't play sports...

The rest of Saturday and yesterday were spent doing homework and simming. Because I'm a loser like that.

I have yet to hear from Gymboree, which means I'm gonna hafta be persistant and call them.. today. I don't quite know what to say, and my mom isn't online right now to ask her. Yes, I need my mommy. Shut up. Anypoo, wish me luck with that.. after you stop mocking me.

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.