You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

When I'm Sick I Get Shit Done
September 17, 2003 - 12:09 a.m.

I'm mainly writing this entry to brag about how much I got done today despite the fact that I am a coughing sicky :o)

First, I went to class (don't worry, it gets better). While in class, I was chatting with the chick who's in half of my classes about how I've been going to Davis often because I have no friends in Sac (and because Joe is super cool, of course). She said I could hang out with her friends, and she gave me her sn on aim :oD Laura's making friends! Write the date down, people. Especially you, JerryStanwood.

After class, I mailed a letter I've been meaning to mail for a couple days now. It took me awhile to figure out where a fricken mailbox was on campus. I don't understand why they don't let us put outgoing mail in the lobby like they did in Monterey. Oh well.

I wasn't quite hungry yet, so I went home and called Kaiser about whether I need an appointment or not (long story). I had to tell the long-ass story to three different people before I was told I'd be called about it later. I was on the phone for about a half hour with them. arg. I think I got stuff worked out though. Theeeen I called Michaels about having my last paycheck mailed to me here. Finally, I called my mom and told her about my two phone calls cuz I knew she'd be proud haha.

Oh! I got a call from the school I'll be working at, and they want me to work with 5th and 6th graders tutoring in math. I asked for 1st or 2nd graders. You can't get much further away from 1st and 2nd graders without going to jr. fuckin high. Plus, I hate math. Ugh. When I go give my teacher my tb test form tomorrow I'm gonna ask her if there's anything I can do about it. This is so very poopy. I don't wanna spend 40 hours with pre-pubescent kids this semester. I really don't.

After my exciting phone calls, I went to eat, and then I finally bought my copy of the new Saves the Day cd. Yaaaay. I got home and started listening to it, but I also started feeling not all there because the Tylenol Cold I had taken between phonecalls wasn't as non-drowsy as it claimed to be. I ended up purdy drugged out, and I even slept for a half hour. This is odd coming from Laura Who Never Naps. I listened to In Reverie twice before I watched two espisodes of Real World and Big Brother (Jun is so winning that thing). After feeding my reality teevee addiction, I did my grammar hw and my earth science hw.

Also, I burned six cd's out of mp3's I had tonight. I'm gonna have all kindsa fresh music in my car now. Mmmmm.

Yeah, so that wasn't as exciting for readers as I thought it might be, but you don't understand how accomplished I feel! I mean, I even got drugged up, and I STILL did a shitload of stuff.

As far as the cold is concerned, it's getting somewhat better, but I'm still coughing during class and feeling incredibly embarrassed as a result. It is no fun.

OH! Dav Pilkey wrote another Captain Underpants book! I saw it at Target last night when I was there with Joe and Jennifa, and I bought it cuz Target was selling it for only three dolla! I am so excited. Captain Underpants is the coolest superhero ever. I haven't started reading it yet, but it has new book smell, and that's cool enough as it is. I love new book smell. It's called Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy Part 1: The Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets. Sounds good, no? Plus it's a Part 1 which means another part is gonna come out! Yay for more Captain Underpants.

I really am nearing the end of my teens, I swear.

Oh, and I'm famous. Ok, you can't tell, but I'm "Destiny". I even named myself.. ha. Joe wrote that, btw. He wants to be the next Carrie Bradshaw (sp?) from Sex and the City. He's well on his way if you ask me ;o)

That's all for now. I'm off to read about boogers.. I mean, do something much more mature than that. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.