You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Cough Cough and Stuff
September 14, 2003 - 11:09 p.m.

Since my last entry I've become sick. Very sick. Ok, it's not so bad. It's just a sore throat and a cough I got from Jennifa, but the cough keeps getting increasingly worse. If I'm not sucking on a cough drop or candy at night, I'm coughing. It's not a puny cough, either, it's the kind you can feel in your chest, and it HURTS. Oh well, that's life.

People in my hall are bugging the shit outta me. They play Justin Timberlake and rap and Christina Aguilera, and that's about it. Today there was a guy down the hall playing Homegrown, and I wanted to go in and congratulate him for living in this hall and somehow managing to have good taste in music, but I was too chicken. I'm a social idiot. Also, some girl(s) in my hall have a habit of squealing and screaming a lot. I thought that went out of style in kindergarten, but apparently I was wrong. It's annoying nonetheless.

Last night I spent the night at Joe's again. It's a good way to get away from the roommate and the shower shoes. We watched NINE (9!) episodes of Sex and the City, and then Alice in Wonderland and Amelie. Good times were had by all. And by all I mean Joe and myself.

Don't get me wrong, though, I really like it here. It's a great school and a great area. I feel very comfortable here, enjoy most of my classes, and am living in the moment as opposed to my usual looking-forward-to-the-future-when-things-will-be-good I did a lot last year. I find myself driving around Sacramento just feeling content. It's nice to go to a college that feels like a college as opposed to a high school with dorms. I just need some friends that I don't know from Newark. I'm so bad at that kinda stuff though. Everyone makes it sound so easy, but it's not easy for me.

The new Saves the Day cd comes out in two days, and I am very excited. Everyone in my hall will be exposed to more Saves the Day than they'll ever wanna be. And I will laugh. And play it louder than Justin Timberlake. It will be glorious.

Oh hey, so in this livejournal I read, the writer had this thing where you were supposed to ask people to describe you in one word, and then people would reply in the comments and ask in their lj. Since more people read my diary, I'm gonna ask here. I dunno what kinda response I'm gonna get, but let's see. Come on, let's play!

That's all for this installment. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.