You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Stuff I Write When I Should be Sleeping
November 23, 2002 - 3:16 a.m.

I should be asleep. Why should I be asleep, you ask? Well, for starters it's 3:16. That doesn't really mean much though, considering I haven't gone to bed before 3 in about 2 months. Also, I'm sick. Poo on being sick yet again. I have a sore throat, and it won't go into the next stage of the cold. Well, I've got a kinda runny nose, but the sore throat hasn't gone away, and dammit, I need it to go away before Monday so I can sing in the car comfortably on the way back to school. Damn, I'm typing run on sentences like no tomorrow tonight (this morning). Oh yeah, the main reason I should be asleep is cuz I hafta get up in less than six hours. Yaaay for getting up early to see ex-boyfriends you haven't seen in a year in a half.

Tomorrow shall be awkward.

Why am I awake, you ask? Well, for starters, as previously mentioned, I'm not used to going to bed this early. (haha.. early.. haha...) And well, the real reason, as pathetic as it is, and as not ts2 as this is, is that Charlie isn't home yet. I've only talked to him briefly on the phone for two mins today, and it's driving me mad. Especially since I know I won't be able to talk to him till like 5 at the earliest tomorrow. Withdrawals, I tell you, withdrawals. That's what's making my tummy hurt right now. Either that or a mixture of kettle corn and altoids. What was I thinking?

Once again, it's weird to be home. I don't think I'll ever get used to thinking that this isn't so much home anymore, but school isn't home either. Tonight I IMed my (other) ex for old time's sake, and because I hate being on bad terms with people. I forgot what a minimal conversationalist he was. Still don't remember what I saw in him... now all I see is a wasted eight months of my life. At least I was happy at the time. At least it was a learning experience.

Tonight I decided I need to edit my profile a lot. First of all, my music list.. I mean, c'mon? What's that? I hardly listen to Cake or Jewel anymore, but I really don't know what to replace them with. Don't get me wrong, I still love them, but they definitely don't depict a majority of what I listen to right now. Also, I added a diary that started with an h to my favorites, and good god it took forever to move all the other diaries down. I wish I wasn't so damn anal about alphabetical order, but yeah, there are a lot of people on my list who haven't updated in.. well.. as diaryland says... 12014 days. Geez.. fricken slackers...

I should write entries this late more often, I seem to be in a witty mood.

For some reason I started typing "room" instead of "mood" there.

And that, my few readers, is a sign that I must get some sleep. With or without his voice :o( Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.