You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Scary Witnessing
March 10, 2002 - 9:19 p.m.

Tonight I finally got to have my birthday dinner. My parents and I went to Strizzi's in Pleasanton cuz they have some yummy chicken, and we had a coupon. For some reason bad luck was following us. On the way over, we witnessed a really, really scary accident on the freeway. This truck lost control somehow (maybe the driver fell asleep?) and started swerving all of the sudden. It hit the car in the lane next to it right in the side, and they both skidded off the freeway. The truck flipped over, and one of the wheels came off and started rolling down the freeway. We were RIGHT behind it. Luckily, my mom got as far to the left as she could right away, and only a tiny piece of glass or something hit our windshield. It was really scary. I think I said that already. But geez, it made my heart jump. I hope the people involved were ok.

Next, when we were in the restaurant, this kid was standing in her high chair (don't ask me why), and she fell out and hit her head on the floor. She was crying like crazy. Her mom had to take her into the restroom cuz she was so loud. I think she was ok, though, cuz there wasn't any bleeding and she was smiling later.

Ugh. Work takes up so much of my time. I already have my whole week planned out for me, and only a few mins every day for hw. I really hope I can manage. I'm sure once I get my first pay check on (I think) Wednesday, I'll feel better about this sudden stress in my life. I need some kinda reward cuz I feel like I have no time anymore. I'm gonna hafta ask for less hours when it gets closer to the term paper due date.

Well, I guess I should finish my hw so I have time to listen to another new cd tonight. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.