You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Pierced!
March 10, 2002 - 12:02 a.m.

My entries have sure become more spread apart since I got a job, haven't they? Well, since my last entry, I've become quite familiar with needles. This is why...

Yesterday, Jenny and I gave blood. That involved two needle pricks. One to test my iron level, and one to take the blood, of course. My blood didn't wanna flow very fast, so it kept stopping. They had to move the needle around a bunch, and it took like 20 mins. It sucked. Now I have a big ol' mark on my arm from the needle being moved around so much. It hurts.

After we gave blood, we were sitting at the table, resting and eating refreshments. Well, this chick who worked there kept talking to us and telling us to relax and asking if we were gonna give blood again and asking what school we went to and asking if we live together (don't ask me why!). We were wondering how we were supposed to relax with that going on. I think she was a couple french fries short of a happy meal, though, cuz she asked us if we had given blood at the high school, then she asked if the blood drive was better there. As if we would know since we didn't give blood before.

Today I (FINALLY!) got my eyebrow pierced. It was quite an adventure. It took Jenny and me awhile to find the right part of Telegraph. We started off going the wrong way and went into Oakland. We eventually found the place, though, and I got pierced. I got a barbell even though I really wanted a ring cuz rings have more of a chance of getting rejected, apparently. There's already a 40% chance without the ring. Geez. The guy who pierced my eyebrow saw my uglyness on my arm from giving blood and said, "You should stop shooting up, man, it's not good for you." Hahaha. Yeah, the piercing hurt a bit. I felt 3 definite pinches. It was worse than getting your ears pierced, but not any worse than popping a bad zit hehe.

I'm really cold so I think I'm gonna sign off early and curl up in bed while listening to one of my new cd's I got for my birthday. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.