You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Bookout Torture
March 12, 2002 - 3:21 p.m.

Ugh.. work is taking over my life! It's kinda scary. Yeah, so I have 20 mins before I hafta leave for work, then I get more feet-aching fun. Oh boy! Today I getta visit Clau on my break. That's like the only time I getta see her anymore now that I don't give her a ride to school. We're gonna go to a music store on Thursday, though, and play the drums. Cuz we're dorks.

I hardly have time to do anything with work. I hope Alicia hires some more people soon so I get less hours. Yes, less hours means less money, but at least I'll be able to do my hw without losing sleep!

Today during psych we went to the library for a HATS performance. Mr. Bookout and Ms. Plicka (sp?) performed some hippy-ish songs. They tortured the songs. Really. They tried to do some harmony vocals, and it was just sad. Poor John Lennon was rolling over in his grave, I'm sure. I was trying to not laugh during the entire thing. Mr. Bookout would get this pained face when he was playing the guitar.. it was so funny. They really weren't bad guitarists. They really shoulda just stuck to that and NOT tried to sing. It was painful for my ears (and I'm not just talking about the feedback). Oh, but guess who was sitting in front of me? Bratwurst! Ok, only Jenny and (maybe) Jennifer understood that, but he's a hot skater I've liked on and off since kindergarten. I think I saw him checking out my eyebrow ring. Maybe it was just wishful thinking though.

Speaking of my eyebrow ring, I think I'm gonna continue to get people noticing it for the first time for a few days. I had about 5 people notice it today, maybe more. It's funny when people don't think I'm the kinda person to have an eyebrow ring, and they're in shock when they notice it.

I don't hafta work for TWO nights after tonight. Woo hoo!

Lindsey or Megan or somebody said that there was an article about Amber and Ryan in the local section of the argus, but I couldn't find our local section. My mom probably brought it to work or something. Grrr. Ok, non-Newarkites don't know what I'm talking about, but I don't care. I don't feel like explaining, and it's not exactly my favorite thing to talk about. (I don't think I'm alone there.)

I guess I'm done. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.