You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Saw COLDPLAY!
May 31, 2003 - 2:00 a.m.

Let's see, what did I do today? Dum dee dum... sat on my ass.. dum dee dum.. sat on my ass some more.. dum dee dum... SAW COLDPLAY LIVE!!!

They played a great concert, lemme tell ya. Chris really wigs out while performing. He gets all in the fetal position and looks like he's humping the piano, and when he's not playing the piano he jumps up and down. It's all very entertaining. I was so excited when they did Amsterdam as the last encore song because it's one of my favorites. I was surprised they played it, actually, but very pleased. I was disappointed that they didn't play Shiver though. It's my absolute favorite Coldplay song, but it's ok since they played all my other favorites :o) They also opened with Politik which I love. It's a perfect opening song, which I guess is why it's first on the cd too.

The disappointing part was the audience. There were some annoying 20-somethings around us who talked like valley girls on their cell phones. Ugh. The worst part was the fact that the audience was purdy much made up of people who had only heard Coldplay on the radio, I think. While they were playing, I could practically hear their brains going, "Uh.. when are they gonna play Yellow?" During Everything's Not Lost, Chris asked the audience to sing along, and I think I was the only person within a 100 foot raidus who actually knew the words. I guess it kinda made sense since they said it was their biggest concert ever. It kinda makes me worry about the Dashboard concert though. Since Beck's headlining, I'm afraid I'm gonna be surrounded by Beck fans who will be thinking, "Uh... when's he gonna sing the song about making out?"

Don't get me wrong, the concert was great. Chris is purdy funny too.. he made some cute jokes. And the accent... :::sigh::: Is he still with Gwenyth Paltrow? If so, she is one lucky woman.

Oh! And a somewhat cute guy in the parking lot did a double take at me. That purdy much made my day. Sad, but true. You have to understand that I am never hit on/double tooken. It just doesn't happen to my breed of mediocrity.

I think I'm gonna go do something I haven't done in awhile (play slingo on aol.. yes, this entry makes me seem more and more pathetic as it progresses). Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.