You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Rollerblading, DSL, Happiness
January 18, 2003 - 12:19 a.m.

Today was a surprisingly successful day. I actually feel complete at the end of the day, and that is rare. This for many reasons. I will go over each in detail cuz I have nothing to do right now. Hehe.

First of all, I got up early for the second morning in a row and went rollerblading. Weeeee! I am so out of shape it isn't even funny. I started feeling a tightening in my chest about half-way through rollerblading around the lake, not to mention the fact that my legs started hurting almost immediately. It was to be expected, though. I plan on doing this every morning until I go back to school. Maybe if I get to the point where I feel comfortable going around the lake, I'll move on to Lake Elizabeth in Fremont. ooooo.. how very daring of me. It was nice to go to the lake at 1:30 on a school day cuz the only people there were middle-aged people teaching their little kids how to fish and retired people who smiled when they passed you. It was nice and peaceful. Awww.

Discovey of the day: Changing into rollerblades in the driver's seat of a car isn't so easy. At all.

Ooooo.. I have big news! My mom finally got us some fricken DSL! It's wonderful and incredible and purdy much everything ethernet at school is, but at HOME. Now I may never wanna go back to school. Oh wait, I don't wanna anyway. HA! Anypoo, the big difference between DSL at home and ethernet at school is the fact that we have a firewall at our school and therefore download songs from kazaa at 56k pace. Here, however, I dled 25 songs in 15 mins. I was going fucking crazy I was so excited. I also dled the little cartoon in Bowling for Columbine, "A Brief History of America," about scared white people. Fun stuff.

My parents and I went to Uncle Chong's for dinner tonight. It was yummy, but they got our order wrong. Twice. We ordered vegetable chow mein and they brought us vegetable fried rice. Twice. But the chow mein was good when we actually got it, as was everything else. The best part of the meal, though, was the fortune cookie. My parents grabbed theirs before I had the chance to grab mine, so before picking it up I thought it must be some stroke of fate that I got this cookie since it was the only one left. I also hoped it would give me some direction in how poopy I've been feeling lately. Call me crazy, but I'm extremely supersticious. I opened the cookie, and the fortune said, "Stop searching forever, happiness is just next to you." I've heard this fortune before. I've probably even gotten it before. But this time I considered what it was saying and why I got it. I'm thinking maybe I'm over analyzing myself and my situation so much that I'm bringing the depression upon myself. Maybe if I sat back and relaxed and let things fall into place I'd actually be happy. That's how I'm gonna take the fortune anyway. There really are plenty of good things in my life. I should stop focusing on the bad stuff.

Ohmigod, I almost forgot to sing to Jennifa. Today (well, yesterday now) is her 19th birthday. Wow, that means I'm almost 19. Wacky. Anyfuck, here goes:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR JENNIFA! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

I think I'll go play some games now... that will load super-fast cuz of DSL! Weeeeee! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.