You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Boo Early and The Winter Bee
January 15, 2003 - 11:24 p.m.

Howdy. Two days in a row.. weeee!

I've decided that I need to exercise. I have a women's self defense class for two hours a week next semester, and considering the fact that I haven't gotten any exercise since.. um... the dance recitals in June (and that was barely anything), I have a feeling the class will ironically be kicking my defenseless ass. It won't be fun. But I can make it a tad easier by exercising for the next week, right? My plan is to start getting up earlier. By earlier, of course, I mean 11:00. (Hey, that's two hours earlier. Every minute counts.) This will also train me to go to bed earlier which I'll be needing with 10:00 classes every day. Oh geez, how am I gonna do this semester? Charlie and I are gonna hafta start our phone conversations earlier too. Booo. Early early early. Early is a bad word, and a bad concept. Boo early.

The brighter side, of course, is that with earlier classes I have a purdy good schedule to apply for a job. I'm really hoping I get a job. I need something to pass the time. Otherwise I will go mad. Mad, I tell you, MAD!

Today Jennifa and I went shopping (again). I limited myself though. I only bought a poster and a birthday present for Jennifa. (She's almost 19.. Aaaah!) Tomorrow she's gonna come over and watch Wayne's World, and then we're gonna go to the great mall (again). Yes, compulsive shopping is bad, but it's better when you have a fellow compulsive shopper. Weee. And besides, I only plan on buying necessities: shoes and dickies. Well, ok, I guess I don't need another pair of pants, but if my parents are planning on paying for them...

Oooo.. funny story time! (Look, I'm getting good at this diary thing again! But for some reason using shitloads of parentheses!) Today I went in the playroom to let Shady in, but as I was walking to the back door I heard a buzzing sound. I looked at a door and saw a HUGE bee struggling to get outside. I have no idea how a bee got in our playroom, let alone what a bee was doing out and about in the middle January, but there it was buzzing its little ass off. I promptly ran out of the playroom and shut the playroom door for the remainder of the afternoon, of course. When my dad got home from work, I told him not to open the playroom door because there was a bee in there. I don't think he believed me cuz when I got home from the mall the door was open and my mom hadn't heard about the bee. I don't think she believed me either. Then when my mom went to feed Shady later, she saw the bee, "dead" next to the litter pan. At least they believed me then. However, later tonight my mom spotted the bee closer to the door to the living room. Eeek. Apparently it wasn't dead. So she trapped it under the fan we have in there (which, unlike other objects, knows it's not supposed to be functional in the dead of winter), and that's where it is right now. Should be interesting to see what happens in the morning...

Well I'm gonna go see what's up with Charlie since he signed off to "reboot" half an hour ago. Hmmmm.. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.