You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

When All Else Fails, Ramble
July 15, 2002 - 7:29 p.m.

Howdy. I really don't have much to say about today, but I felt like typing an entry. There's nothing wrong with that!

Yesterday I was bored, and decided to use some of my 20,000 free banners. I didn't feel like making a new one, so I went with the banner I made when I first got my gold membership that I never used. It mentions Lucky as if he was still alive, but oh well. He's still a big part of my life, even though he's gone. I miss that kitty. Anyfuck, I've gotten a few hits since I put the banners up last night, so it's doing the trick I guess. I used to get 32 hits a day, but the stats have been slumping lately. This is not good for my ego. Hehe.

Today was an ok day. It was purdy cold for summer, and I was shivering in the sun with the kids. As draining as the hot weather last week was, it was better than this. Of course, I hate cold weather. It was a purdy easy day. We were supposed to have a presentation, but the presenter never showed up, so Katie and I led all the kids in a shitload of songs. They just eat up those girl scout tunes, I tell ya. As a result, my voice is not doing very well.

Tonight, CSUMB called and told me I needed to switch one of my classes. Then I found out I couldn't switch it on the website cuz they haven't reviewed my transcript yet. That sucks muchly because there are only 3 seats left in the ASL class I wanna switch into. I figured out that if worse comes to worst, I can take the stupid math class that's required, and get it out of the way. I really don't wanna be doing math problems at 6pm though. That is not my idea of a fun time.

I got paid today. Woo hoo! Moooooola. Unfortunately, I also paid my first credit card payment. I feel like such a big girl, but damn, there goes my paycheck. Luckily I will be getting some of that money back from Jenny and Jennifer for their Weezer tickets. Then I'll have more moooooooola. I was actually surprised that my paycheck was so big. It was only for three days of work. I guess the 30 cent raise really makes a difference. I'm in the money now!

Nine days till I get my laptop. Eeeeeeeee!

I bought a couple shirts and a ring from a cool website tonight. It's kinda expensive stuff, but that site has practically everything I would ever wanna buy. It's so hard to not spend my life's savings there. I really want this one shirt that has a picture of Mr. Rogers and says, "Won't you be my neighbor?" on it, but I saw the same shirt at Hot Topic for less money. Plus I have some Hot Topic gift certificates, so I think I'm gonna hafta make a trip to the mall instead. That way I don't hafta pay shipping.

See, when I don't have any interesting stuff to type, I ramble about stupid stuff that no one finds entertaining. I think I'm gonna spare any readers and go read some chicken soup for the college soul. Honestly, though, the "Transition" chapter of that book has made me fear college more. It talks about how you're an adult now, and there's no going back. I don't wanna grow up! I wanna go to college, but I don't wanna grow up! hehe. Oh well. That's life. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.