You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Damn Pupil Dilation
March 17, 2003 - 3:39 p.m.

Hoooooowdy. Well today has been quite a day, and it's only 3:39. That's early for a person who loves to sleep in as much as I do. Where to start, where to start.

Well before I discuss today, I should mention that the cam link on the side actually goes somewhere now! I made a new diary for my cam since Charlie wasn't helping at all, so now when you click it you'll see all kindsa pictures of me. Oh boy. (I'm not conceited, just photogenic.)

I had to get up early today. It was poopy. Here's why (it's a rather long story): I have an assignment for ASL during spring break where I hafta sign a buncha stuff in front of a camera. One of the things I hafta sign is a retelling of a videotape story we've been studying in class. I, being the dumbass that I am, left the tape in the dorm. I figured this out Saturday night, and that's when the frantic searching began. I did NOT wanna drive all the way to Monterey and back. Talk about a waste of three hours. Spring Break is my chance to get away from that hell! Soooo.. I found out online that the ohlone (local community college) library has a copy of the tape. Of course, you can only check it out if you're a student, so I asked my dear friend Laura if she could help me out. I had to meet her at the library before her 11:00 class today, and then I watched the tape while she was in class (you couldn't leave the library with a tape). Laura is my savior. I said thank you a billion times, and I think I'll send her an ecard.

After my wonderful experience at ohlone I went to the eye doctor. They dilated my pupils. I hate that. With a mad burning passion. I had to pick out new glasses, but I couldn't see the pictures in the catalog with my pupils dilated, so they ordered two frames and I'll choose when they get there. Unfortunately, that probably means I won't get the glasses until at least a week from Friday. Oh well. I'd rather visit Charlie anyway.

Which I am! I guess I haven't updated since it's been official. Yeah, I forked over a lot of money to southwest, but then I also joined their mailing list and hopefully will be getting some fricken discounts now.

Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment. Boo. I hope they don't tell me the wisdom tooth that's growing in will hafta be pulled. It seems to be growing in straight, and it doesn't hurt at all, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed. You should cross your fingers for me too. We can make it a group activity. Weeee finger crossing.

Between ohlone and the eye doctor I went to subway in Fremont and got a sandwich. Wow was that a good sandwich. Much better than the ones they make at the subway in Seaside. Yet another reason I need to leave the Monterey area.

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.